Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

CONGRATULATIONS ANNE!!!

So, Saturday night I got a call from my cousin Anne in BC – she got engaged! So now I HAVE an actual reason to get back to BC (it IS my turn since she visited me in August). I am so happy for her and can’t wait to see her again (Vegas in the Spring w/Chrispy??). The pic of her ring is under the "Navy Formal #3" photos.

Another update…I went to the surgeon yesterday (got the req. for it on December 19 – LAST YEAR! Nice wait eh? Anyways, am FINALLY having surgery to remove the tumor above my left knee. I found it back in ’99 (right before I went to BC, actually) and have been to doctors, a plastic surgeon, cat scans and ultrasounds since. But Dr. yesterday says it should be removed if it’s bothering me (otherwise I wouldn’t care). He’s sending me for another ultrasound since he thinks it’s quite deep and into the muscle. Gross. I have to go back to him once we get the results from the ultrasound to decide on a date for surgery since I will be on crutches for awhile….Luckily I have MUCHO experience with crutches…the last time was, what? Fourteen weeks. Fun times.

Anyhoo, that’s about it for remaining updates.

Cheers!

~Sandy

One response

  1. Anic

    Hey hunnie! Miss ya like crazy! I hope everything goes okay with your surgery. Let me know exactly when it is okay! You should join facebook.com. Actually, I think all the Yahtzee heads should! HAHAHA! I got the shirt!!! Hugs!

    December 19, 2006 at 3:58 pm

Leave a Reply

