Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Recommendations

Ok, following is a list of Amazing/awesome performances in film from some very talented actors/actresses. Their performances stood out to me and if you have the chance you should check them out (Helena Bonham Carter’s turn as "Ophelia" in Mel Gibson’s "Hamlet" will break your heart). Let me know what you think.
~Sandy

PS – I’m sure I’ll be adding to this list as time passes. Let me know if there’s anyone I’ve missed.

*Kate Hudson in “Almost Famous”

*Harrison Ford in “Regarding Henry”

*Kevin Spacey in “The Usual Suspects”

*Al Pacino in “Scent of a Woman”

*Alison Lohman in “White Oleander”

*Helena Bonham Carter in “Hamlet”

*Benicio Del Toro in just about anything

*Keanu Reeves in Paula Abdul’s “Rush Rush” video

*Greg Keelor (of Blue Rodeo) as the homeless man in “Possibilities” (Okay, I haven’t actually seen this but Greg kinda looks like a homeless person) (**I’ve added a photo of Greg below. It’s my favorite of him…he looks like a hoot!)

*The Entire Cast of “Rent”

*Heath Ledger in “Brokeback Mountain”

*The T.Rex in “Jurassic Park”

*The Entire Cast of “Crash”

*Josh Lucas in “Poseidon” (okay, it wasn’t so much his performance but the fact that he was running around in a wet shirt the whole film)

*Claire Danes in “Romeo & Juliet”

*Kate Winslet in “Holy Smoke”, “Heavenly Creatures” and “The Life of David Gale”

*Jennifer Aniston in “The Good Girl”

*Sean Penn in “I Am Sam” and “Mystic River”

*Juliette Lewis and Giovanni Ribisi in “The Other Sister”

*The ’67 Shelby in "Gone in 60 Seconds"

*Brad Pitt in “12 Monkeys”

2 responses

  1. sandy

    "I WIN!"

    February 2, 2007 at 4:52 pm

  2. Tanya

    Lol. T-rex. Did he win an Oscar?

    August 21, 2009 at 11:47 pm

Leave a Reply

