Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Happy 6 Month Anniversary Mystery Illness and 23rd Blue Rodeo!

Hey Y’all. Well, it’s been SIX MONTHS since I got sick and it doesn’t seem like getting any better is in the immediate future. Dammit! But I’ve got a bunch more tests scheduled, so THERE’S something to look forward to (*rolls eyes*).

It’s also the anniversary of Blue Rodeo. Yay!

Okay, so the weekend was kind of a boring one. It was shitty weather Friday so my plans got postponed. Basically, I gabbed on the phone with Amy for an hour and a half and then relaxed for the rest of the evening, chatted with Jesse in AB and went to bed. Sad, eh?

Saturday I visited Steph for a while (haven’t seen her since Christmas day) and then headed up to play with the boy for a bit. It was almost nap time so I figured I’d get him all wound up (sorry Cat). He and I played and read and then it was time for him to go to sleep.

Saturday evening Steph & Jason and Steve & I (not me, people) went to a movie. We saw Blood Diamond. A truthful but tragic story. It’s insane, the things that happen outside of North America. I’m thankful everyday that I AM CANADIAN!

After the movie Steve and I vegged at his place (watched a little JC) and then finally it was time for me to head home and hit the sack.

Sunday Amy came over and watched SNL with me (Drew Barrymore hosted). We gossiped a bit and then headed out. I dropped her off then went to my mom and dad’s for dinner, attacked my closet there (clothes that fit again, yay!) and was then on my merry way.

I spent another hour and a half on the phone w/Jesse chatting about the “old days”, high school, boys, working at Tim’s, Paula, the bar, and Steve S. She’s hopefully moving back soon. I can’t wait. Now all we’ll need is for Paula to move back too and then we’ll be a big happy effing family again.

I did not partake in Super Bowl festivities last night. First time in a few years. Instead I vegged and watched the “My Boys” marathon, chatted w/Anic in AB (she should move back too!! – Along with Heather and Vanessa – the Yahtzee heads reunite!) – had a good laugh over Trevor asking who won the SB (it’s live tv, it doesn’t matter what the time difference is!) and eventually went to bed. The end.

See, sad isn’t it?

Cheers!

4 responses

  1. Tanya

    Almost as eventful as my weekend. Hung out with the rents, slept, went to church, watched Deal or No Deal Canada, went home. The end.

    February 5, 2007 at 12:33 pm

  2. sandy

    Sounds like fun. I barely have the energy to blink so I\’m just happy I can dress myself! Haha.

    February 5, 2007 at 1:42 pm

  3. Tanya

    I\’ve been like that before. We hangin\’ out this week?

    February 5, 2007 at 2:46 pm

  4. sandy

    YEAH we are!
    Whoot.

    February 5, 2007 at 3:57 pm

Leave a Reply

