Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

“BLUE RODEO & FRIENDS” on CMT TONIGHT

TGIM, y’all! I am so excited – can’t wait for 8pm to get here so I can watch my boys jam. And b/c it’s storming out Amy has cancelled on Monday Night Club so I am free to watch it without interruption.

So, last week I didn’t bother to do a WU (weekend update) and this weekend was extremely uneventful. I slipped on the ice Thursday night and ended up putting my back out, took Friday off and spent most of the weekend curled up on the couch with the heating pad and popping handfuls of Advil.

I don’t think I did anything Friday evening (told ya it was uneventful! – can’t even remember). Saturday I was lazy for the morning, then my mommy came to ensure I was still alive, and then Amy and I did the traditional Cobblestone visit and then she helped me pick up a few groceries – seriously, she was my bitch. She had to get the heavy stuff. Ha!

Saturday evening Steve came over and we vegged out (I was already there) and then put on a movie ("Little Miss Sunshine" – very funny and dysfunctional). Fun times, eh? Whoop-de-doo!

Sunday Steve came back and put in a new phone jack for me (I now have high speed…no more dial up!) and then I spent the rest of the evening gabbing and vegging.

How sad is that? I was/am gimpy. I had to come back to work today but I was prepared and brought my heating pad…it’s lovely.

Next week will be better…lotsa stuff going on. I can’t wait. Legends ("Hi Heather!"), Oscars, then the hockey game. Fun times.

Cheers!

~Sandy

One response

  1. sandy

    SOMEONE PLEASE LEAVE A MESSAGE HERE….PLEASE!

    March 1, 2007 at 6:25 pm

Leave a Reply

