Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

*Giggles*

Hey y’all,
Well, the weekend is technically over (It’s Sunday night and I’m still up watching the Oscars) and I’m happy to report that it was a fairly fun one, given the circumstances.
I’m still sore as hell and can’t do too much but I attempted to go to work on Thursday.  I made the boss my bitch and got him to pick me up/drop me off (his baby goes to daycare up the street) since I can’t drive.  I worked until about 12:30 and then had enough of that and came back home to my couch and heating pad.  I stayed home Friday (I DO have a note from my Dr. to be off work, so I’m not just playing hooky…I save those for days that I’m feeling good) and rested – SO BORED!…UNTIL Kim (BFF!) came to visit!  I was so excited.  We giggled a lot and then she went shopping in my closet.  Good ol’ times.  Once she left, the neighbor stopped in with her kids and brought me cookies and a card and muddied up my clean floor *twitch*
Friday evening my parents took me out to dinner and then to pick up a few things at the grocery store (cat food for my baby) and then back home I came.  Still bored.  Eventually I was chatting with Jesse (old roomie) and we giggled for quite some time and then around 10pm Tanya popped over for a visit and helped me clean up a bit.  After she headed home I got a call from Anic…MORE giggles (no wonder I’m so sore)…She keeps the shirt and we’re going halfies on helmets.  Finally, bedtime for Sandy.  Except, my sinuses were being aholes and I couldn’t get to sleep…achy, sneezing, stuffy nose, twitchy eyes – so at 3am I got up and took some drugs and went back to bed.  FINALLY fell asleep sometime after 5am.  Superpissed.  Got up around 9am and had a long day of laying around.  Whoopee! 
I was supposed to go out dancing last night w/Amy & Heather but, since that was obviously out of the question (I’m just happy I can dress myself), Amy, Heather & Chris came to me.  We had a nice visit and then when H&C left, Ames and I went out for dinner then back home to my heating pad and then to bed. 
Winston let me sleep in this morning (Sunday) and I didn’t drag my ass outta bed ’til nearly 11:30, then, traditionally, watched SNL and then Steve came over & we headed out so I could get some crap done.  I decided to give driving a whirl (it’s been a week).  Bad idea but it worked out, I guess (I had a pillow with me) – enough to get me to xrays in the morning.  Back to my place to chill for a bit then he headed out.  Darren (Black Magic, y’all!  It’s been 3 years!!) stopped by to drop off Thursday’s hockey tickets to me and we had a short visit.  In the evening Amy came over for my annual Oscar party (everyone else has either moved away {Heather, Vanessa, Anic, Corrina, Kim} or couldn’t make it {Cat, Kim, Steph, Tanya}) and now here I am.  I haven’t edited this and really don’t care…it’s late and I’m not allowed to drink even water and I’m SO thirsty and I’m tired and there’s something sticking outta my back…not to mention that, well, these days I’m physically challenged. 
I hope you all have a great week. 
Cheers!
 
16 responses

  1. Donna

    You know, there are easier, and less painful, more fun ways to get attention!!!!!
     

    February 27, 2007 at 6:14 pm

  2. sandy

    Then I wouldn\’t have anything to write about (and you posted in the wrong section, but I\’ll let it slide, just like my backbone. Haha.)!

    February 27, 2007 at 6:19 pm

  3. Donna

    I put it where I wanted…  Page 2 of said attention~seeking injury story…hehe
    The other chaperones on V\’s class trip wanted to know why I had a Ziplock bag with Ozonol and Band-aids…  I just told her I knew my kid…  Sure enough, she had no skin left on her knee before the day was over…  Is she related to you?

    February 27, 2007 at 6:26 pm

  4. Cat

    Whine whine. I\’m so tired. I wanna stay home with no toddler and rest. Wanna switch places with me?
     
    Tired. T.I.R.E.D. Tired. Tired. Tired.

    February 28, 2007 at 12:50 pm

  5. sandy

    Hm – play with cute boy or have chronic back pain and not be able to tie one\’s own shoes.  Let me ponder this for a moment — OKAY!  I\’ll switch places.  Shall I orb or do you want to beam me up?

    February 28, 2007 at 1:30 pm

  6. Cat

    Oh, I meant more along the lines of you can come sit in my office pretending to work while I will stay in bed all day. The boy could still go to daycare, and I think I will pass on the broken back. ;P
     
    I am so glad it is almost the weekend!
     
    Are you going to come visit? I will make chocolate cake!

    March 1, 2007 at 10:42 am

  7. sandy

    Mmm…Chocolate cake. YUM-O! We should have a movie date. I will bring my heating pad and take over your couch and supervise while you make the cake. Let me know if this sounds ideal to you.
    PS- I\’m wearing my shirt 😀

    March 1, 2007 at 11:26 am

  8. Cat

    That sounds like as much fun as a barrel of baby monkeys. When do you wanna do it? Oh, and I am happy that you are wearing a shirt. ;P
     
    We should start deciding on said movie now, we both have such a great track record in the decisiveness division.

    March 1, 2007 at 2:22 pm

  9. sandy

    My shirt rocks..I\’ve been waiting a long time to get Jim Cuddy on my chest!  Haha.
    We can maybe do movie night tomorrow…since I can\’t do too much these days.  No unicycling on the roof for me. 
    I\’m not sure about which movie…I can phone you from Blockbuster.

    March 1, 2007 at 2:45 pm

  10. Ms Nothing

    I enjoy reading your blog Sandy. You always seem to have a great conversation on the go with someone… What movie did you and Cat decide upon I wonder… Enjoy the movie and cake… think of me while you eat it…

    March 2, 2007 at 4:20 pm

  11. sandy

    No movie or cake tonight…snowstorm…my broken ass is staying home.  Pathetic, isn\’t it?

    March 2, 2007 at 6:14 pm

  12. sandy

    We watched Flicka but no cake…I made fat free chocolate mousse b/c I was craving chocolate SO BAD…but then forgot about.  I took some to Cat.  Jamie and I had a good time.  He\’s too cute.  We ran around the house yelling "I love BACON!" Haha.  I taught him that *beams*.

    March 4, 2007 at 7:27 pm

  13. Anic

    LOL! Hey Sandy, sorry I couldn\’t make your Oscar party! And I\’m sorry I didn\’t call you this weekend. It ended up being one of those busy cleaning and organizing days. I barely was on facebook (my new obsession… although I\’m starting to get a bit bored with it). Missing you lots and I can\’t wait to be roomies for a week. Can you handle this chicky with the shirt and the helmet?! LOL!

    March 5, 2007 at 2:24 am

  14. sandy

    Haha. Anic, you\’re gonna NEED the helmet if you\’re putting up with Winston. Lol. He\’s the devil.

    March 5, 2007 at 1:20 pm

  15. Cat

    Well, I thought we weren\’t going to mention the lack of cake… but you did say it as a fact and not in a bad way. 🙂 Let\’s not forget to mention that besides the chocolate mousse  had, we also cracked open some mini-eggs and the like. No shortage of treats, just not cake. Just sayin\’. So as not to have people think I am unreliable. hehe
     
    The boy was missing you last night at bed time. He actually went to sleep quietly. Hah!

    March 5, 2007 at 3:13 pm

  16. sandy

    It\’s the aunt\’s job to get the boy all wound up before bedtime.  Hehe.  Let the parents deal with the terror.  😀  (PS..you\’re welcome :P)

    March 20, 2007 at 4:09 pm

Leave a Reply

