Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

BLAH!

So, that test I had done last week, the barium swallow, THAT was the most disgusting thing I’ve ever had done in my life. I’ll say it again…I’d rather go to the crotch doctor a thousand times before ever having this done again. Gross.

Well, it’s been a so-so week..only worked half-days since I’m still recovering from my back injury – but hey, I can tie my own shoes now. Whoopee! Thank goodness the boss man is so easy-going. I came to work, worked non-stop till everything was done and then out I went (back home to my couch).

Okay, for the deal on the weekend…let’s see, well, we’ll start with Thursday night b/c Darren (Black Magic) gave me tickets to the charity hockey game in Wolfville so Amy, Tanya and I went. We had an okay time. I took my mini heating pad with me but Amy stole it to keep warm. We spent a good amount of time making fun of the hillbillies that came out of the woodwork for the game – because that’s what we do (Heather, we missed you horribly for this). But it was a good time.

Friday night I didn’t do much – another snowstorm and I was tired and lazy. I went to bed fairly early, in fact. It was quite pathetic. Saturday night I had a date w/Cat to watch a movie. I went over early and played with the boy and got him wound up before bed, b/c that’s what aunts are for. 🙂 Cat and I watched the movie once he went to bed and then I went home and hit the sack myself. I know, still pathetic, but what can I do? Sunday afternoon I was so bored so I decided to go for a little drive. Stopped at Amy’s to drop off a movie and then popped in to see Steve. In the evening Tanya and I had a coffee date, got to see the old perverted roomie Steve S. and then finally home. Got to chat with Annie-Lou in BC for a few and again, time for bed.

I promise that once my back is better I will have fun and interesting things to say…I PROMISE.

Cheers.

~Sandy

4 responses

  1. Cat

    Yeah, Sandy, you sure are boring. You just sit around and watch trashy telly all day…. (wait, that would be me. Or, it USED to be me.)
     
    I want to go to sleep early. I stayed up another hour and a half after you left to clean my kitchen up a bit. It was late (early) and then I was TIRED again. I am still tired. I wanna go home and sleep. I am so jealous every time you type the word bed or sleep. *sigh*

    March 5, 2007 at 3:19 pm

  2. sandy

    You\’re funny.  Kiss the boy for me.

    March 5, 2007 at 4:15 pm

  3. Ms Nothing

    I love you two… you always make me smile… Sandy even when you are bedridden you are still more interesting than anyone else I know…

    March 5, 2007 at 6:15 pm

  4. Tanya

    Whoot! I actually made it into the weekend update TWICE this time! Hurrah for me.Yeah, that hockey game definitely was…. interesting. The best things were though A) Elvis man and B) the little kids playing hockey. Really cute.I had fun making fun of that chick who was dancing in the walkway.

    March 6, 2007 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

