Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

I CAN’T BELIEVE HE/SHE SAID THAT!

Okay, here’s a new one – Let’s all post quotes we’ve heard other people say that made us kinda go "WTF?"
 
1.  I stopped for coffee one day and there was a guy in line ahead of me, Ray.  He’s owns a business in the area but he’s a real dick and is one of those guys that walks around like he owns the world.  We all think he’s a nimrod.  Well, I came out of the store behind him and he was parked next to me on my passenger side.  When he got in front of my car he dropped his drink and freaked out a bit.  The cover didn’t pop off, luckily, and he picked it up but continued to sputter and be the dick that he is.  He took the cover off the drink and dumped the remainder of it on the hood of my car.  I stopped in my tracks, astonished, and said "Did you just dump coffee on my car?"  Ray looked at me and simply replied "It’s tea!" and got in his car and drove off.  I was still standing there, half laughing to myself and wondering WTF? and if that really just happened.
 
2. Right after college I was dating a guy, Josh, who was of mixed race (white mother, black father).  We were at a party one night and everyone was just sitting around and chatting.  I was still new to his crowd and getting to know everyone.  We started talking about race and family and how Josh was mixed when one of his friends asked me if I had any black in me.  I looked at Josh, grinned, and said "Not yet!"  Haha.
 
3. In September my ex (do we really even need to mention his name?  WE ALL KNOW who he is.) called my cell at work.  I haven’t spoken to him in 7 years b/c he’s been incarcerated.  I had no idea who was phoning and when he told me who it was I almost threw up on my desk.  It was very unnerving to know that this fool had found, not only my home number, but my cell as well (thanks to the internet, dammit!) – after 7 years of not speaking and no desire what-so-ever of speaking to him ever again.  We chatted for a few minutes (I was trying to get as much info out of him as possible to ensure that his ass was still locked up) and finally, finding out that he was, indeed, still "out of town" tried to get off the line.  I told him I had nothing more to say to him eventually was ready to hang up when he piped up "Will you write to me?"  ARE YOU FUCKING JOKING?
 
4.  One day I was stopped at a traffic light.  The lights were actually down so there was a cop directing traffic.  As I waited for my turn I heard a car horn but didn’t think anything of it.  Another honk, so I looked around but still saw no one I knew.  I glanced in my rearview mirror and watched as the car behind me was put in reverse, backed up a wee bit and then proceeded forward again INTO THE BACK OF MY CAR!  This idiot just hit me – on purpose!  I looked behind me in fury and yelled "pull the fuck over" (I was pissed) and pointed to a side parking lot.  We both pulled in and I jumped out of my car to freak out on this person but I recognized her.  It was a younger girl I used to work with.  I asked WTF she was doing to which she replied "I was just trying to get your attention."  True story.
3 responses

  1. Cat

    Wow, Ray is a dickwad. And car chick is a loon. You meet some strange people.
     
    By the way, I could look at your blog this morning without signing in (had to sign in to add a comment). Is that intentional? Fluke? What? I used to have to sign in every time.

    March 9, 2007 at 8:12 am

  2. sandy

    I adjusted the settings yesterday so it should be like that from now on.

    March 9, 2007 at 8:53 am

  3. Anic

    Morons! All of them! I know a guy who slept with a friend of mine and now claims he doesn\’t know me! WE ALL KNOW IT HAPPENED! STOP PRETENDING LIKE IT DIDN\’T!

    March 12, 2007 at 2:44 am

Leave a Reply

