Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Foot in Mouth Syndrome, yes, thank you.

Man! Cat, you sure get mean when you’re waiting for your literature. 😛

Alrighty, here goes: First off, let me tell you all that I got the results of that disgusting Barium Swallow last week and SOMETHING actually showed up. FINALLY…a little bit of a break. I’ve only been sick since the start of AUGUST! So, now I’m on even more medication and have a list of foods that I can’t eat…the biggest one (for me, anyways) is chocolate. WTF? This is like telling me not to blink again *sad face*. Oh yeah, so, chocolate, peppermint, caffeine/coffee (no biggie), citrus, garlic (right up there with chocolate), anything acidic or raunchy (onions, apples, etc.), etc. The list goes on. Sucks, eh? Well, I suppose not for you but I live on chocolate and garlic. It’s bad enough that I already can’t have dairy and a bunch of other crap. What the hell? So, basically I’m livin’ on bread and water from now on (which really sucks b/c I don’t eat bread). *SIGHS LOUDLY*

Anyway, back to the update. Friday after work I went to my parents’ to pick up mail and all that jazz. Took my dad for a drive in my car b/c he wanted to see how I’m handling a stick now (I’m going really fast!). Then I got some groceries and was thinking what I was gonna do for the rest of the evening when Amy called and said she was coming over. We gossiped and watched a few episodes of "What Not to Wear" and then I fell asleep on the couch so she decided to go home.

Saturday, Amy and I spent most of the day shopping. We had made plans to hit a few Frenchy’s and we had a blast. I had the giggles and thought for sure we would be asked to leave the first location (I made a lovely "fatass" comment to Amy but not directed at her…not realizing there was a larger lady behind her – I wasn’t directing the comment at anyone, I just like nicknames). I don’t know what was wrong with me. Chocolate withdrawal probably. Got lots of good stuff tho. After we finished up at the second Frenchy’s we grabbed lunch and then scooted in to New Minas. We checked out the goods at Absolulety Fabulous and I got really excited to hear they were playing a Blue Rodeo CD (Outskirts, 1987). Yay for me. Then we made the mistake of going to the mall b/c I, of course, spent money into Suzy’s. More money on 2 items then I spent on the 7 or so at Frenchy’s. Ah well.

On my way home I stopped in to visit Cat for a bit and committed to hanging with the boy while she was picking up my brother at the airport and until my parents got back from dinner. So I headed over to their place and he and I had a great time. He’s too smart but he makes me laugh. Once my parents came home I finished my visit and headed home to rest my aching back (it’s getting better tho. Whoot!) when I got a call. It was Heather saying she was coming over for a visit. Double Whoot! She was down for a surprise visit for her dad and brother and apparently me. We had a nice time catching up and laughing at Facebook photos and then she had to go.

Sunday I was SO bored! Nothing to do on a gorgeous day and nobody home anywhere. I went out for a drive trying to find someone but everyone sucks! Haha. I eventually stopped in to visit Dean & Erica but Erica was asleep (sick baby) so Dean and I chatted for a few then I headed out. I stopped at Walmart for minute then headed back home to my den of boredom. Later on Stephanie called to go for coffee so I met up with her shortly after 5 and we caught up and gossiped. Fun times. Then I headed back home. I spent the rest of the night fighting off a migraine (I lost) and finally headed to bed.

Have a lovely week, y’all.

Don’t forget this coming weekend is the Junos which means the Juno Cup at my place Friday night….and, of course, Juno party Sunday evening. (Have I mentioned that Jim is up for a few nominations?)

~Sandy

6 responses

  1. Cat

    What\’s with all the food restictions? Reflux or something? Are you cutting all those out and then trying to add in one by one? Because not all those things would be triggers for everyone… Anywho, I will wait with the yapping until I chat with you and find out all the DETAILS. You know, because I am NOSY. And I can\’t find you yummy recipes until I know what exactly you can and can\’t have…

    March 28, 2007 at 10:10 am

  2. sandy

    Meh!  I wish the effers knew what\’s wrong with me.  Reflux is part of the problem – although I don\’t have actual reflux symptoms.  But I go for allergy tests in May and I have to go back to Internal Medicine sometime so she can (possibly) set up the asthma test.  She\’s scared to do it b/c she\’s afraid that once they induce an "asthma" attack they might not be able to reverse it.  Geniuses!

    March 28, 2007 at 6:07 pm

  3. Ms Nothing

    Have your doctor test you for celiac disease as well… If yuo didnt know this, you will now… If one person in your immediate family has it chances are everyone else has… This could be the cause of your illnesses…It is amazing how well a person feels after finding out what they are not allowed to eat and cut it all out of their diet…And Sandy it is a simple blood test…nothing more… Wait, are you afraid of needles or the sight of blood? I dont suppose you are now after all the poking and prodding you have endured in the past 6 months…Always in my prayers girl.
     
     

    March 29, 2007 at 1:06 pm

  4. sandy

    Celiac\’s has been mentioned to me before. I\’ll look into it. And it\’s the needle I don\’t like.

    March 29, 2007 at 1:08 pm

  5. Cat

    Come on, Sandy! You\’d think you had to WORK or something! It\’s 1:30 on Monday and NO weekend update! Pfft.

    April 2, 2007 at 12:28 pm

  6. sandy

    I\’m working on it, Cat.  BTW – Check your email.

    April 2, 2007 at 6:17 pm

Leave a Reply

