Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Go FUNK yourself!

Hello all.

Yeah, so I’ve been in a bit of a funk the last few days…working on digging myself out of it but sometimes you just can’t help but feel blue. I really don’t need this right now, either. I was doing so well.

Okay, let’s get this over with. Ready? Here it comes:

Thursday was fairly slow at work and I had major issues with the internet, and with Rod being away I wasn’t in the mood to deal with it. I had to go into the gross, creepy basement 2 or 3 times in my new dress and was just disgusted and contemplating pitching the computer out the window….so I went home and worked from there. I ended up cleaning my house from top to bottom and getting a bit of work done on the side.

In the evening I went to Cat’s and played with the boy and then made my way to New Minas around 9 for my movie date with Carl, who I hadn’t seen in probably 5 or 6 years. It was crazy to hear from him (he found me on Facebook). After the movie he came to my place for a drink (oh my, we’re grown ups!) and to catch up. We had some good conversation and he left a little to 1am.

Friday I don’t think I did much, vegged out a bit. Can’t really remember. In the late afternoon Amy and I went to BK and had lots of chatter. In the evening she came over and we had a “What Not to Wear” marathon. It was great.

Saturday afternoon I met Jamie and Cat at the park and had some fun with them. Then we went for a little drive to get the boy asleep. Afterward I went home and started getting ready for my evening. Amy picked me up around 6 or so and we went back to her place to finish getting ready and then headed out to Legends. We had a good time – saw lots of old friends and schoolmates, got hit on, got in a fight with some dude – good times in the Valley. And finally, it was time to head home in the massive snow storm we were having. Cav had a great time pulling the E-brake on the slick roads.

Sunday morning was a boring one but I went to my parents’ house in the afternoon for Easter dinner. We had a little egg hunt for Jamie and then I headed home for a completely boring night. Spent half the night on the phone and the other half getting in some reading. And finally, the weekend was over.

Cheers!

6 responses

  1. Cat

    Hi.
     
    I\’m tired. I want more days off.

    April 10, 2007 at 1:57 pm

  2. sandy

    Cat, this comment is not acceptable. You need to write more.

    April 11, 2007 at 10:43 am

  3. Cat

    Bite me.

    April 12, 2007 at 11:56 am

  4. Cat

    Ok ok.
     
    I am still tired. Waiting for the weekend. I am also sort of hungry and want some of the honey chicken I made last night but got up too late to pack some for lunch. Boo. So I have to go spend more money to eat. Also boo. Will be going to look at some cars on the weekend. Also signing J up for more swimming lessons since Gymnastics is over and he really likes the water. I want him to swim on his own, dammit. Other kids on-line are doing it. Then again, they spent several weeks in Aruba playing in the pool all day. I wanna go to Aruba. I threw up brushing my teeth the other day. Did I tell you that? Apparently pregnancy makes you have a much more sensitive gag reflex. I had forgotten that since last time. There\’s a lot of things that noone usually tells you about pregnancy and child birth, maybe because they don\’t want to scare you off before it\’s too late. Did I mention I am tired? Boy went to sleep late last night, but easily. Yay. And he slept through. Except I keep finding him either on the floor by the bed or last night he was half on the bed half off. I want to buy him a new mattress but if I get a boxspring too it will be much taller than the bed he has now and that\’s going to be interesting. Bump in the night. Hee. I made jello but he didn\’t want any. I will have to eat it all myself. It was no-name stuff and the cherry is ok, but the grape still tastes sort of powdery or something. I had a cucumber sandwich for breakfast, and a banana. Then I had cornflakes for a snack. Mmm. Fun. What are your plans for the weekend?
     
    Is that enough?

    April 12, 2007 at 12:05 pm

  5. sandy

    Wow…a complete menu from Cat. Sweet. I hate Jello, BTW. I can\’t stand the texture in my mouth – that would make me throw up. Although, I did quite enjoy the Jello shooters Legends had back in the good ol\’ days.

    Sorry you threw up while brushing your teeth. Sorta defeated the purpose, eh?

    I don\’t know what my weekend plans consist of. I need some fresh air and sun so my mood will improve but looks like we\’re getting more effin\’ snow. WTF??

    Anyways, I\’ll be back. Work calls *rolls eyes*!

    April 12, 2007 at 12:41 pm

  6. sandy

    Cat, you turd, you owe me five dolla!

    April 16, 2007 at 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

