Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Another Bandwagon

Hello all, The weekend was not nearly long enough! Friday night was fairly boring – I wasn’t in the mood to do much so I vegged out on the couch and watched a movie. I enjoy having “me time” but sometimes it gets a little down.

Early Saturday afternoon I met up with Amy at her office in Kingston and we headed into Greenwood to do some shopping. We spent all afternoon at the mall and then finished the day up with dinner. In the evening I ended up going to Legends (two weeks in a row!! Whoot!) with Kim Masters and we met up with a few of her friends as well as Keith D. and his friend Blake. We had a great night, lots of laughing and dancing – it all makes up for that funk I’d been in.

Sunday I headed out for the afternoon with Cat and Jamie. We grabbed a little lunch and then did some grocery shopping and then to Walmart – note to self: Do NOT laugh at Cat chasing Jamie thru store while attempting to take a drink or you’ll end up choking. So embarrassing. Ran into a lot of people I haven’t seen in a while and even saw his holy-hotness, Mr. C.B. *sighs loudly while heart pitter-patters* Lol. By the time I left Cat and the boy I had a full blown migraine. I was supposed to have dinner w/my parents but I turned right around and came back home and to bed. Slept for a few hours, woke up, headache still there. Decided to rent a movie, “The Secret” as suggested by C.B. And now have fully jumped on the bandwagon. It makes complete sense. I also rented “Postcards from the Edge” b/c Blue Rodeo are in it – but I have yet to watch it. By the time I headed back off to bed (had a great convo w/Jesse in the late evening and, of course, she got me into giggle mode) my migraine was 100% worse. Woke up with the damn thing the past two mornings and it seems that no amount of drugs will get rid of it. Clearly, sitting in front of a computer is the last place I want to be but work calls. I’m sending out positive thoughts and energy to ensure it goes buh-bye.

Cheers!
~Sandy

2 responses

  1. sandy

    What the eff??  A whole week and no comments?  Not even from Cat???  I\’m severly disappointed.

    April 22, 2007 at 9:22 pm

  2. Cat

    eh. I\’m tired.
     
    Sorry.
     
    Where\’s the new stuff?

    April 23, 2007 at 12:16 pm

Leave a Reply

