Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Welcome Back, the return of Drunk Al!

Hello everyone…well, another exciting weekend has passed by – and again I’m starting with Thursday.

Matt moved back from Fredericton last weekend so Thursday evening we hit the pub for a few drinks. It was nice to catch up after not seeing him since September (the same day we dropped Vanessa off at the airport – rough day all around then) and not speaking with him since he called on my birthday. We’ve chatted lots online, but it’s not quite the same. I was a little unsure of how I’d feel about it all but it was fine. Same smart-ass Matt. Strangely enough, Potter was at Paddy’s too and I haven’t seen him in a few years so it was interesting to catch up quickly with him. Although, he seems to have an over-active imagination and I don’t have time for that crap. A good night for the most part.

Friday, Winston had his sex-change operation so I left work early to pick him up and he and I spent a quiet night together. Lol. We watched a movie and I continued my obsession with Facebook.

Saturday evening I had plans to meet up with an old friend, Peter or go to the City. After discussing the evening w/Peter and realizing that it would probably be a quick visit/drink I opted for the latter and headed to Donna’s for an evening at "Camp Cooper’s." Mm…bbq, wine, friends and of course, the infamous return of Drunk Al! It was a great night…lots of fun…and lots of wine. And even a kiss from a cute boy w/pretty eyes.

I left Donna’s with a hangover at lunchtime Sunday morning and drove back to the Valley to have my shopping date with Ames. We met up and went to Suzy’s and, of course, spent our damn money. Then I headed home – back to Winston. I spent the rest of the afternoon cleaning, reading and attending to my FB addiction. Finally, it was time to hit the sack and I was happy to close my eyes and head off to dreamland.

Now, if we could just get some sun for the rest of the week I’d be quite pleased.

Cheers!
~Sandy

7 responses

  1. Cat

    Eh. Sorry. It\’s supposed to "shower" the rest of the week. 😦

    April 30, 2007 at 12:44 pm

  2. sandy

    I don\’t want to shoot the messenger, but……

    April 30, 2007 at 2:19 pm

  3. Cat

    Then DON\’T!!!
     
    Hee.
     
    What are you doing Victoria Day weekend? I plan to be ready to paint the kitchen and require an assortment of volunteers to take the boy off my hands and out of the house…

    April 30, 2007 at 3:04 pm

  4. sandy

    I\’ve been invited to the Blue Rodeo concert that weekend in Bala, ON! Ticket and accommodations taken care of – just need to get there and enjoy!However, if I don\’t go I\’ll steal the boy for a bit.

    April 30, 2007 at 3:24 pm

  5. Cat

    Sandy! You\’re slacking!!! It\’s Tuesday!

    May 8, 2007 at 10:53 am

  6. sandy

    I have a migraine! This is the last place I want to be. But hold on….it\’s coming.

    May 8, 2007 at 2:34 pm

  7. Donna

    Why oh WHY do you encourge "Drunk Al", when I am so persistently encouraging \’"Not-Drunk Al"????
     
    {Thanks for refraining from mentioning that ONE episode that night!}

    May 23, 2007 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

