Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Dramarama (and I missed the Blue Rodeo concert in Bala – boo!)

Oh my goodness, it’s the middle of the week already! Gotta love them long weekends.

I need to get this done as quickly as possible as I am finally back to being swamped at work. Finally.

So, Friday night I was supposed to have a movie date with my friend Daryl but it got postponed. So, instead I hopped in my car and headed to the City as Victoria was taking her mom (Donna) to a movie and asked me to come as well. Why not? It beats doing nothing on Friday and I didn’t have a lot of extra energy. So, the three of us watched Shrek the Third. Miss Vic loved it. It was fun. After the movie and a really short visit I headed back to the Valley and to my bed which was calling my name.

Saturday I went to Cat’s to hang with her and the boy for a bit and then she and I had to run a few errands while Jamie stayed with Grace. Cat always makes me giggle. Kinda makes me wish I hadn’t thrown things at her in high school (again Cat, I apologize for being a bitch)!
In the evening I went to a party in Hantsport with Tanya and Jeff. It was a good time. Gotta love sitting around chatting with people and listening to them strum away on guitars and sing. AND I was “forced” to sing too. Gotta love not giving a shit and just belting it out! Haha.

Sunday I had a date with Jesse and Quinn. Jesse and I had lunch and shopped a bit. Then we went for a little drive and were lot lizards for a bit while we were passing time and Quinn was sleeping in the back.
In the late afternoon Tanya & Jeff came over for a visit and then I spent the rest of the evening doing a whole lotta nothing. Boring!

Monday sucked! No one was home and I was too tired to do anything. So I didn’t. In the evening I headed over to Cat’s again and played with Jamie for a bit – got him good and wound up before bed. And then back home to the shit hitting the fan. Don’t ask. I prefer to remain oblivious for the next little bit, thank you.

This weekend is bound to be a good one.

Cheers!

~Sandy

One response

  1. Cat

    Sorry dude. I\’m asking. It sounds too interesting when you tell us not to ask.

    May 23, 2007 at 11:50 am

Leave a Reply

