Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

F**K It! It’s Apple Blossom!

Hello All!
 
Well, this past weekend has been worth it all!  Finally APPLE BLOSSOM!!  It was great. 
 
Let’s just say it started off with some Thursday flirting with CB!!
 
Friday night I headed out with Paula who was home for the weekend.  Great to see her.  We headed to Paddy’s to hear some band play, turns out it was Potter’s Field – the band Donna & Al have been bragging about for some time.  I am so glad I got to see them.  What a great bunch!  I have never seen a guitar played this way in my life – and you all know how I feel about music.  The dude was incredible.
 
Saturday Amy met me at my place and then we headed up to my mom’s so she could drive us into town.  We had on our pink "Fuck It!  It’s Apple Blossom" tshirts and I had on my new cowboy hat and Amy was in her sweet goggles (you will have to see the photos – I will load asap).  We were a hit.  We got a call from Keith D. to meet him at Paddy’s in the beer tent.  Well, on just outside of the beer tent CB had a little tent set up to give away freezies and candy to the kids.  So, I stopped and chatted with him a bit and then we mozied on our way to Keith and the boys (and I got IDed!  HA!).  Spent some time chatting up the guys and then I "felt bad" for CB b/c he looked lonely sitting in his tent by himself so I went and kept him company.  We chatted for an hour or so, got to see lots of friends in the passersby, and had a few of the guys jump on my lap for photo ops. 
Once I decided I could break myself away from the hunka-burnin’-love CB we headed over to Kings Arms Pub to the beer garden..it is tradition for me!  I had too much fun seeing people I haven’t seen in years.  AB is like friggin’ homecoming.  Crazy.  Everyone LOVED our shirts – we were a hit.  And I’m certain the guys loved the hat…I’m still getting messages from people I met up with on the weekend asking me out.  It’s really good for my ego 😀
And the things a girl’ll do for a drink!  Heehee…nothing too bad, just continuing on the tradition of a kiss for a cooler.  It works like a charm.
In the early evening we came back to my place to "rest" and rejuvinate for the evening and then we went to the Old O to see/hear Kevin Davison’s band play.  They’re a fun bunch of guys.  I told Kevin he’d better not forget any more words to Blue Rodeo.  Amy and I had a good time chatting, dancing, drinking, getting hit on by guys we KNOW are married.  Ah…..Apple Blossom.
 
Sunday morning it was evident I’d had too much wine.  I laid around for the morning and finally got up and got things moving.  Amy and Cav stopped by so Ames could pick up her stuff and when they were gone Shane (my old co-worker and dancing bitch) stopped by and took me for a burger…..mmmm….grease.  Does a hangover wonders.  We went for a drive and then came back here so I could rest some more. 
Once he left I headed over to visit Cat and the boy (who was so rowdy!) and then we all went to my grandparents to meet up with Andrew and the girls (who are here from BC).  In the late evening I kidnapped Anne & Chrissy and they’re now bunkin’ with me.  It’s bad to have the 3 Pothier girls together – too many giggles and naughty innuendos.
 
A great weekend!  And the week is still looking bright.  Possibly will have good news next week, but we’ll just keep our fingers crossed and see.
 
Cheers!
~Sandy
 
One response

  1. Cat

    Hey Sandy
     
    What\’s going on? Where are your new updates?
     
    I am so frikkin\’ tired I almost fell asleep at my desk, so I thought I would come by and visit. 🙂 I ate too much today (I had BACON at breakfast AND lunch!), and did I mention I HATE heartburn?! I wanna go home and sleep. Actually, I could just curl up under my desk and go to sleep, but then I might sleep too long and miss my ride home… One more day and it\’s the weekend. I only work 3 days next week (M-W). Then I have a 6-day weekend and a 2-day workweek and a 5-day weekend. That\’s awesome! 🙂 Hey, I feel better now that I remembered that. Thanks!
     
    Hope you are having a good day. I know you\’re alive since you stopped in the other day. What day was that? This week is blurry. 😦

    June 21, 2007 at 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

