Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Rock My World!

Hello all…Man, I know.  I’ve been sucking at this lately.  I will attempt to pay more attention to my blog….Facebook seems to be taking up all of my time lately.  Hehe.
 
This past weekend was a hoot!  Amy and I went camping with Cav and friends in the middle of butt-fuck nowhere aka Sissaboo (Donna, that’s down near "not-Digby").  Okay, so to me, camping is like what Brad and I did – park a tent in a lot, have a washroom facility nearby complete with running water, soap AND showers, etc.  No, down in butt-fuck nowhere we parked our vehicles in a field and hiked our gear down into the woods in the damn dark..I swore I heard the Blair Witch lurking about.  Not so cool.  And WTF is up with this peeing in the woods stuff???  I am not high-maintenance, Carl and Steve, but I am not an animal either.  I was raised with heat, electricity and plumbing.  Yikes.  I managed the weekend tho and had a great time.  Amy and I even spotted some whales on our drive so it was exceptional.
 
Sunday morning she and I got up way too early (nature was LITERALLY calling), packed up our gear and headed back to the Valley to clean up.  And then mozied on our way to the Concert on the Hill in Halifax for Canada Day.  Lots of good bands, including the headliners, Nickelback.  Good fun.  Lotsa pictures and video.  Most of it is already posted on FB..I will get to posting on here eventually.
 
Monday I spent most of the day chilling in the sun on Steve’s deck with him (and his mom for a short while).  It was great.  I love the sun.  Vitamin C…it’s good for you.  Went over to play with the boy for a bit afterward but he had way too much energy for me after my weekend….I headed home to finish unloading my camping gear and hit the sack.
 
Lots of love.
Cheers!
~Sandy
Leave a Reply

