Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Summer Lovin’….had me a BLAST!

Hey y’all…..so much has changed since I was faithful to my blog posts….unfortunately Facebook had taken over my obsession but even that these days I’ve become a little lackadaisical…but here I am on a warm August night ready to get back to work on this.
 
Let’s see…well, first of all, let me tell you about my wonderful, beautiful, amazingly loving boyfriend, Blair.  He’s awesome!  We’ve been together nearly a year and I couldn’t be happier.  What a great guy.  We were introduced more than a year ago, our eyes met, and then…well, eventually I was pissed off with the world enough to finally go have that drink with him.  But ever since that I have been madly in love.  Whoot WHOOT!!!!  ‘Bout damn time, yes?
 
But lovin’ aside, it’s also been a summer of loss….first, I’m sure we were ALL shocked with the death of Michael Jackson.  The media is still reeling from it and rolling with it.  Who would have thought that such a magnificent entertainer would have been taken so early?  But as my mom pointed out, people like that always die early…look at Elvis, Marilyn Monroe, James Dean, JFK, JFK Jr, Princess Diana.  These people were all remarkable people.  Let’s just hope the best things happen for his children. 
 
As well, my beautiful Aunt Linda was taken from us a little more than two weeks ago.  It’s been a struggle dealing with this loss.  She was a wonderful woman with a big heart and a great sense of humor.  I know that she is dancing in the Heavens with my nan and grampie.  She is finally home.  RIP Linda, we all miss you and love you so much.
 
And of course, my dear Aunt Donna and family left us for their new home in BC.  We miss you Donna.  You are my big sister.  I can’t wait for those damn 5 years to be up!!  Stupid Military. 
 
It seems that this summer is also the summer for other peoples’ lovin’…..4 weddings in my office…Blair’s brother got married in June, my friend Melissa got ‘er done two weeks ago….plus, Jenn and Steve are both getting married in September and my dear Heather (H.Bo) tying the knot on my birthday.  (REGARDLESS it is still MY day!!  Haha…bridezilla, I think not…Birthdayzilla!! And I’m okay with it.)  I’m happy for them all…and a little jealous…and Im okay with that too.  I’m sure (eventually) my time’s a comin’.
 
Happy Summer Peeps!
5 responses

  1. Lisa

    You can thank yours truly for moving to the city so that it your current love life is possible. tehe. BUT I MISS YOU GREATLY!

    August 10, 2009 at 5:03 pm

  2. sandy

    I DO thank you greatly. Two weeks from today is the big one year celebration. Whoot.I miss you too. I was thinking yesterday about our days of going out dancing.

    August 11, 2009 at 8:16 am

  3. Elizabeth

    Today makes day 22 without her… Her being your Aunt Linda and my beautiful Mom. God it hurts so much deep inside knowing that I can\’t pick up the phone and call her. Luckily no one came up to me in the blueberry field today to ask after her. Tammy and I toasted her with the first blueberry picked. She was with me in that field today.As for your love life, I am so happy for you. You deserve to find the happiness you have found. You have been through more than most people and Blair seems to be the one for you. Yes, stupid military… Making people move across the country and sending them overseas to Cyprus. McKenna is in Cyprus and I fear that my nightly "msn dates" with him are coming to an end. Oh well, I will just have to find something else to focus on. Donna and family moving was very difficult for all of us, and then adding Mom\’s passing to the mix has made everything doubly hard. But we are Reids and we shall get through this.Glad to see your blog up and running again.. I have missed living vicariously through you…Love you lots Sandy.

    August 12, 2009 at 9:09 pm

  4. Cat

    Finally here reading. But shhhh…. I\’m supposed to be working!

    August 16, 2009 at 1:48 pm

  5. sandy

    \’Bout time, EVA (sic)!!

    August 16, 2009 at 2:20 pm

Leave a Reply

