Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

TGIF!!

Holy smokers….what a long week.  I’m having a hard time believing it’s mid-August already….where did the summer go?  Why have I not been to the beach yet?  WHy has it rained almost consistantly since June?  All I can say is that I am ecstatic that the sun is out and it’s going to be out all weekend.  My main goal for this weekend is to wash my car (note to self – Do Not park car under sap-filled tree!) and to work on my tan.  And read.  Amy Mac has loaned me the first of the Twilight series and,

although I’m not into it or addicted to it as she is, it is a good book….at least so far.  And It’s fun to read something fun after my long struggle with FINALLY finishing The Witching Hour….it only took me a year and a half.  But I did it.  *beams*

 

Poor Blair is working crappy backshift all weekend but I’m hoping to see him late tomorrow night on a break – I will bring him something cold to drink and pehaps some watermelon to keep him hydrated and cool – or maybe I can talk him into coming to my place Sunday morning instead of going home…but we’ll see what happens.  I miss him so much it’s ridiculous.

 

This evening I am going to visit Linda’s grave with Elizabeth….It’s going to be difficult but it will be good.  Neither of us have been there since the funeral.  I’m still reeling from her death…it’s still new and it was so sudden.  I continue to hear her voice and see her in cars…then I have to remind myself that she is gone.  But it’s funny b/c the same thing happens with my Nan….I keep thinking I see her….or someone will stroll by that reminds me of her.  I saw her sister Peggy one day from afar and my heart dropped to my knees….she looked so much like her. 

 

We’ll see how this weekend goes and how many adventures I can accumulate.  I’ll keep you posted!  🙂

7 responses

  1. Cat

    "the first of the Twilight serious "… is your spell checker changing your words? 😛 I know how you like to be picky and precise…Did Elizabeth tell you what J said yesterday when we went to pick her up?Hope you have a great day today.

    August 16, 2009 at 1:54 pm

  2. sandy

    Haha….serious is spelled right…series, however, is not.What did he say?

    August 16, 2009 at 2:18 pm

  3. Elizabeth

    He said "Look, Aunt Linda"…and then called me Aunt Linda a couple of times. I feel honoured that he thinks I am Mom. **Smiles a bit sadly**.Yes, going to the cemetery was very difficult but I am thankful that you said yes to going with me for the first time. It will be a long time before I am able to not see her or hear her in everyone. Looking at pictures of her makes my heart ache even more, but I know she is in a better place.We managed to have a few adventures together Friday night. We went to Frenchies and you managed to get yourself quite a few nice pieces of clothing, and helped me pick out a few nice shirts and a dress. Though I knew that a size 16 would never fit and if it don\’t go over the boobs, it won\’t fit. lol… Then we went to the cemetery. Had a few laughs at Nan and Gramp\’s expense…lol… And some people just should NOT wear white mini dresses so tight that you can see they are NOT wearing underwear. Oh and our "boyfriend" and his lovely pants… Yup I wanna marry him someday in them lol… Thanks for everything on Friday night, I don\’t think I would have been able to do it on my own.And Cat??? Your boys are great, even if a certain 4 year old told me "did you know shit is a bad word?" lol…

    August 17, 2009 at 2:37 pm

  4. Elizabeth

    PS: I added a link to your blog on my blog 😀

    August 17, 2009 at 2:40 pm

  5. amy

    I do that too, Sandy. See dead people I mean. Hardly as day goes by lately that I don\’t see Linda. And Mom, and my God, there is a man in Kentville that I think is Dad everytime|I see him.

    August 19, 2009 at 11:30 pm

  6. amy

    And elizabeth, I could write a book that would keep you in stitches, of the things that certain 4 year old says. That one made me laugh out loud.

    August 19, 2009 at 11:32 pm

  7. Cat

    Yeah, he\’s just full of gems like that. ❤

    August 20, 2009 at 10:26 am

Leave a Reply

