Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Back by popular demand…..Sandy’sWEEKEND UPDATE

Hey y’all!
 
What a great weekend….for the most part.  Friday I dealt with a massive migraine so by the time I got home from job number 2 and went for my hour-long run in 40-friggin’-degree heat I was ready to do whatever it took to get the thumping to stop.  However, it was such a gorgeous Friday night I was eager to get out and do something….I was looking forward to sitting outside and having a glass of wine but eventually I decided against it and downed the last of my Advil and bummed around my house for the rest of the night.
 
Saturday morning I was up early for a run before heading to the City with Blair and Abby to see Emma.  We stopped to get Emma sneakers for her grading present (aw, those were the days, eh?) and I FINALLY got new sneakers.  I’ve been needing them.  I’ve been using the same Nikes since 1999.  Blair says I should have had new sneaks YEARS ago.  Here’s hoping the new ones will reduce the knee pain.
 
We took the girls to Atlantic Playland which is pretty lame but I think the girls liked it..and we all had a good time.  Once home and cleaned up from the hot hot hot day I headed over to give my brother his bday present, hug and kiss the boys and then stopped in to Serina (Blair’s Westville High schoolmate)’s with Kim MacEwan (Tom’s wifey, my co-worker) for some wine and girl talk (lots of chatter about boobs, boys and work).  It was a nice little night. 
 
Sunday I was up early for a run, to clean, into New Minas to get a new mop b/c mine was old and moldy (scrubbing bathroom floor on hands and knees in oven-like weather = NOT FUN!).  Back home to finish cleaning and getting ready for Jaime (Steve’s fiance)’s wedding shower.  Power goes off…dammit!  Finish getting ready regardless.  Head into Wolfville to buy these gorgeous black martini glasses I’ve had my eyes on.  Love them.  Go to shower…have some food, some fun, win a prize….back home and happy that I have power again.  Whoot.  Clean some more….going to relax for the evening, although I will probably run again since my run this morning seemed half-assed.  Gonna watch Big Brother, read and looking forward to some sleep.  I wish the weekends were longer…Much, much longer.
 
Cheers.
 
 
5 responses

  1. Elizabeth

    Friday night… ummm… uhhhh… I made a potato salad, Saturday was supposed to go to a bbq but it was cancelled so I went to Uncle Rockey\’s for his bday supper and cake, came home, puttered around, Sunday waited for the storm to hit, loved it, Sunday evening went out driving around in Tammy\’s car and went to Uncle Rockey\’s again to create him a business card and start his website… Sounds like your weekend was so much more exciting than mine was.

    August 26, 2009 at 5:24 pm

  2. sandy

    Hehe. Thanks Elizabeth.

    August 26, 2009 at 9:19 pm

  3. Cat

    um, Friday I…. worked? Did I work? Maybe I cleaned. Or both. Then I … was this the day I took A to get looked at, and ended up with a puffer for *my* cough? J stayed at G-ma\’s for the night. That night I cleaned, mostly, and did some work too. T got home in am on Sat and needed to sleep, so I took A to the Farmer\’s Market, picked up J and went to Lumsden\’s, with nothing but jeans, btw, and the boys played in the water. Went home. Hung out with T. Sun, ummm, hung out home, cleaned, something else(?) and went to supper with the family. T packed. Exciting times. I seem to have a lot of gaps and wrinkles in my recollection of the recent past, and I SWEAR I am not on anything. I think it\’s lack of sleep.

    August 26, 2009 at 9:54 pm

  4. sandy

    Yes, Friday you took A to the doctor b/c I told you I was popping in for a visit and you weren\’t there…AHOLE! Then you called me while I was out on the dykes for my run. Next time you take the boys to any body of water let me know b/c I have not gone swimming yet this summer and I\’m feeling a little sad about that. Eventually I will be jumping off the bridge. 🙂

    August 26, 2009 at 10:05 pm

  5. Cat

    I will call you. Though it\’s unlikely to happen unless we plan it in the next week or so. It will be too cold when we come back. This trip was totally unplanned so I didn\’t think to call anyone.

    August 27, 2009 at 8:39 am

Leave a Reply

