Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Pothiers UNITE!

What a great weekend!  Friday evening I worked for a bit and had planned to relax for then night…but Ames called when I was leaving the office and wanted to have a 90210 session.  So, of course I said yes.  I would never turn down our 90210 nights.  It was lovely.  I miss the old school episodes.  TV was so much better back then.  God I’m old!!
 
At some point Saturday I knew my cousin Anne would be arriving (in tow with Uncle Andrew and cousin Alicia) with her husband, Jason from BC.  And Blair was due to arrive after work.  Once I heard that they wouldn’t be getting here until later I made plans to do coffee with Amy K.  We grabbed our drinks and headed back over to her place (too much A/C at the Tim’s in Hantsport…brrrr.).  We chatted for a bit and had a nice little visit.  Eventually when I got back home I finished the cleaning that I’d started in the morning and finally the Pothiers arrived (this time only for a brief visit).  Andrew, Jason and I had some wine and then they took off for a visit with my parents’, back to my grandparents’ for dinner and then Anne and Jason here to crash.  Once they left I got to work on dinner and waited for my hunny to get here.  Blair and I ate and waited for the rest of the gang to show up.  Once they arrived we did some chatting and eventually vegged.  Blair fell asleep on the couch and Anne was tired so we headed off to bed. 
 
Sunday Anne and Jason left to sightsee with Andrew and Alicia and Blair and I went for coffee and to Walmart and then came back here where I kicked his ass in a wrestling match and then relaxed until he had to leave to pick up Abby.  I had dinner at my grandparents’ with the whole family and then Anne and crew and I went to visit Cat and the boys.  Then home.  I was exhausted so I crashed out pretty early.
 
Monday we all spent the day together…giggling and likely getting on Andrew’s nerves…oh well…Then to the grandparents’ for a visit then back home where Alicia, Anne and I made a couple of cakes.  Then I dropped the lot of them off at the Old O for dinner while I went for a run…then back to pick them up for a gathering and Grace and Piotr’s.  A little wine, a little food,  A LOT OF LAUGHS and photos.  Then finally home to bed…well, for me anyway. 
 
It was a great visit…I wish Anne lived closed.  She’s a hoot…and I LOVE to laugh.
 
Cheers!
 
 
 
 
5 responses

  1. Tanya

    I SERIOUSLY miss you.I\’m VOWING to come to the valley sometime in the next month to visit all the people I miss so bad. You\’re on the top of that list.

    September 3, 2009 at 9:44 pm

  2. sandy

    My birthday is ONE MONTH FROM TODAY!! Lol. I am so self-involved, but I love it.I miss you too. We had some crazy drives…

    September 3, 2009 at 10:02 pm

  3. Lisa

    It looks as though you had a very busy and enjoyable weekend! We did a whole lot of nothing…it was nice 🙂 I miss ya girl! Oh and make sure to update me on the birthday plans…I\’ll do everything in my power to get down for it!

    September 9, 2009 at 12:49 pm

  4. sandy

    Hey Missy! I\’m not sure what the birthday will bring this year as I\’m in Heather\’s wedding on the actual day (Grrr! Lol). But I\’m considering something either the week before or the week after (which is a long weekend for Thanksgiving). I\’ll keep you updated.Miss you too.

    September 10, 2009 at 10:42 am

  5. Lisa

    weekend after ur bday is better for me as i think thanksgiving weekend is Christy\’s bday celebration. 🙂

    September 11, 2009 at 4:59 pm

Leave a Reply

