Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

I Need a Bubble

Okay…so why not give you all a little laughter at my expense.
 
So, two weeks ago I’m out doing some errands for the office.  I am making my way up the ramp of the RBC and slip on the ice.  I didn’t fall but I twisted my back and ended up breaking the heel off my boot.  Boo.  Not a happy camper, was I.  Thankfully Dear Cousin Tanya saw me hobbling around Town as I completed my errands and gave me a lift.  Of course, I have had constant pain since that day.  But that’s what happens.
 
So then last week I am out again doing same errands for the office.  I am making my way into another law office to drop off some documents.  It was a gorgeous sunny day and the snow from the roof had melted and the gutters emptied into a little pool on the pavement of the parking lot.  OF COURSE I slip and this time I go down…hard!  And in front of a window.  So embarrassed.  The lawyer allowed me to escape thru the side door leading to the main street to avoid A) the patch of ice B) the window I fell in front of hopefully anyone who may have seen me.
 
Then yesterday I was with Blair in Windsor and as I was strolling across the Ultramar parking lot (Blair was buckling Abby in the carseat) Istubbed my Ugg on the concrete lip that separates the pavement of the parking lot from the area to pump gas.  I stumbled and then, inevitably, fell flat on my face, hands and knees.  I am so humiliated.  I’m sure the gas station surveillance has that recorded and the dude working probably watched it over and over.  Blair thought I was down checking underneath the car – so that tells you exactly how flat I was.
 
There….everyone have a good chuckle????
 
~Sandy
6 responses

  1. Cat

    Actually, yes, I am chuckling, out loud. I\’m sorry! I can\’t help it….Should we get you a bubble? I think with your luck you would roll down a hill too fast and go around and around all the way down. lolSorry!!!

    January 26, 2010 at 6:36 pm

  2. sandy

    My doctor told me she was wrapping me in bubble wrap and putting a VIP chair in the waiting room for me (She\’s told me this before).

    January 27, 2010 at 10:26 am

  3. Lisa

    OH MY!

    January 31, 2010 at 8:18 am

  4. sandy

    So, just to add to my misfortune…the other night I was home and doing dishes…I only had a few things to wash but when I put my hands into the shallow water my ring finger brushed along the upside of a jagged knife…slicing out a big chunk. I panicked at the sight of the large quantity of blood and ended up getting my neighbors to take care of it for me. It probably could have used a stitch but a couple of sturdy tight bandaids are seeming to do the trick. Of course, I can\’t let anything just be. This morning while shaving my legs in the shower, (I don\’t even know how I managed to do this one but) I must\’ve grabbed the blade of the razor and sliced a small part of the ring finger on the opposite hand.Bubble.

    February 3, 2010 at 11:18 am

  5. Cat

    Hahahahahhaaaahahahaaa!Sorry!!!!!! :(You amaze me.

    February 3, 2010 at 7:07 pm

  6. sandy

    awww….that\’s sweet. Oh wait….. *FINGER*!!!

    February 4, 2010 at 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

