Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

A little something for now….

Hello all!  It’s been a little bit since I posted something of my own..and not too many commented on my favorite things so I figured now is as good a time as any to update.
 
Well, it was an interesting month with my layoff and all.  I enjoyed my time off…spent lots of time with the man and the cat and some friends.  I went on TONS of interviews and had some offeres.  (Un)fortunately, many of the companies I interviewed with weren’t willing to pay very much so I was happy to continue to hold off for the right job…and it’s paid off.  BIG TIME!!  (That information is due to come at a later date but let me just say this: I.LOVE.MY.JOB!!!  Open-mouthed  I really REALLY do!  So far, so good.  And this is an opportunity for me to do big things and to grow as an employee and a person.  (I know, LAME-O!)
 
Everything else seems to be going really well.  Blair and I have made a decision (no we’re not getting married, but the details of that will come soon too) and I’m still loving Zumba (Zumba Zumba Zumba!!!).  The weather is starting to make a turn for the better again (Easter weekend with its high of 25 spoiled me rotten) and I’m looking forward to the sun and the warmth.  (Deanna, I love you for our hike today!)
 
I’m back to reading the second part of The Witching Hour.  I finally got hold of the second book of the series (thank you, Jesse) and I’m working my way thru it.  It’s not as difficult a read as the first book (TWH) and hopefully this won’t take me a very painful year and a half to read.
 
So last week I was super excited to win tickets (thru Bluerodeo.com) to the new Canadian movie "Gunless" (www.gunless.ca) starring Paul Gross and many other great Canadian actors (ie. the very yummy Callum Keith Rennie) {Blue Rodeo has provided new music for the soundtrack}.  The tickets were for the PREMIER in Halifax for Thursday evevning.  Unfortunately, the tickets didn’t arrive until yesterday (Friday).  F***!!!  Oh well….in the end I saved money on gas with driving to the City.  Bummer tho.
 
Anyways, that’s it for now.  Updates to come soon.
 
Cheers y’all!
 
Oh….PS….a little shout out  to my cousin Tanya whose family kitty had passed on yesterday morning.  RIP Fluffy.  Follow the bright light. Cat face
5 responses

  1. Tanya

    Aw! Thanks *scuff*

    May 1, 2010 at 6:25 pm

  2. Lisa

    You are soo mean…giving people little bits of information but not giving anything away so we have to sit in anticipation…DIRTY!! Glad you are loving the job, you deserve it and I know you are going to do amazing things!!!

    May 2, 2010 at 6:58 pm

  3. Cat

    I just want to say how much it SUCKS of them to have a contest for tickets and then not ensure that they arrive in time. That was handled *badly*. Idiots. (Whoever they were.) Hope they pour spoiled milk in their morning coffee.Sorry about the kitty, Tanya. 😦

    May 3, 2010 at 7:43 am

  4. sandy

    The worst thing about the tickets, other than (of course) not getting them in time (because, really, that IS the worst thing), is that someone else\’s set of tickets were stuck to mine. So she missed out too. I mean, she would have missed the movie anyway b/c Canada Post didn\’t get them here on time, BUT she doesn\’t even have here invite. I found the woman on Facebook and contacted her. After making sure she\’s the right lady I explained the situation and told her I would forward her envelope. As for the secrets…heh…most of y\’all already know, including you, Lisa.

    May 3, 2010 at 4:42 pm

  5. Lisa

    Oh I know I do…hehe

    May 14, 2010 at 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

