Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Happy Apple Blossom!!

Yep!  It’s THAT time of year again.  Time for drinks and laughter and parades and crowds and all kinds of TROUBLE.  🙂  But (mostly) in a good way.  I am missing my crew tho…the originals: Jenn, Kim, the French boys: Mikey, Sylvio, Joey Squeak, etc., Tasha, Paula, Jesse, and of late, Amy.  This year I am looking at doing the grown up family thing and going to the parade with Blair and Abby.  Should be a fun time, regardless.  Especially since the weather is supposed to be super warm (HELL-to-the-no rain!). 
 
I have been thinking lately (after re-reading some of my older post) that I may have to get on with the funnier Weekend Updates.  I got a good chuckle out of myself.  🙂  Those were the days, eh?  I am off to Ottawa sometime next week for some meetings but I’m thinking that at some point I will make the attempt to make historical notes of the weekend past (*ahem* being Apple Blossom).
 
Have fun, be cool and don’t drink and drive…other than that: "Fuck It!  It’s Apple Blossom!!!"
 
Cheers.
~Sandy
2 responses

  1. Elizabeth

    … Well I know you did the Family Thing with pride and found much fun with YOUR ready-made family. I didn\’t get to talk to you much this week, why I am not sure. We will have to do coffee soon.

    June 4, 2010 at 10:48 pm

  2. sandy

    I was in Ottawa for two days and off-property working for one…that\’s likely why we didn\’t chat. I was away from my computer.

    June 4, 2010 at 11:24 pm

Leave a Reply

