Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

My Fit Challenge

Alrighty, so I know earlier I promised that the next blogspot would be a funny one but that was only a few hours ago and this one doesn’t count as a technical blog. This is my challenge to you….I PLEDGE to work my ass off for the next month and try to get my body to the goal I’ve set for myself.  As I’m sure most of you know I am dedicated to working out pretty much daily (brokeback or not!) and eating healthy (damn you chocoholism!!  "You are my EVEREST!!"  *snicker* {mm….Snickers *drool*}) but I am pledging to work even harder…whatever it takes – AS LONG as it’s healthy and safe.  No crash dieting allowed or anything idiotic.  Because that would be, well, idiotic.
 
So, the challenge part > Who’s With Me??  Whether you want to lose 5 or 50 pounds…or just want to tone up or be a bit more active.  Who’s with me.  Send me a message and let me know.  I challenge you.
 
~Sandy
31 responses

  1. Tanya

    A) When you said Brokeback, I was completely picturing Brokeback Mountain and wondered how much gay horse back riding you\’re into lolB) I love the Friends quote :)C) I\’m with ya. I don\’t have number goal or anything, but eating healthier, and trying to exercise. My big thing is, I don\’t trust the city. I don\’t trust to just go out for a walk and not be bothered by sick-o men. And I dont have the money for a gym membership.But, I\’m with ya.Today: had a salad to eat 🙂

    June 15, 2010 at 7:46 pm

  2. sandy

    A) The Brokeback thing was referring to when I hurt my back a few years ago – I still managed to work out at some points…even when I couldn\’t tie my own shoes I tried to maintain a routine. B) I love Friends…Period!!

    June 15, 2010 at 7:57 pm

  3. sandy

    C) I hear ya on the City crazies but you can always find a community place to go (YMCAs are down there – or an indoor track) or maybe get a buddy and go for walks. I know with your schedule it can be hard but I\’m sure there\’s someone…maybe? Or you can always find a nice walking trail that\’s littered with people so that you don\’t have to worry about being alone – or just go for walks during the day around the neighborhood.D) Yay salad!

    June 15, 2010 at 7:57 pm

  4. Lisa

    Hey girl…you know I am in….I did the 30 day shred..lost 6 lbs & 6 inches…still on my weight loss mission and trying to stay strong and focused! Got another 30 lbs to go.

    June 15, 2010 at 10:10 pm

  5. Donna

    OK I am not going to ABC, sorry.

    June 16, 2010 at 5:32 pm

  6. Donna

    ~YAY Yer ma went to Zumba! I still don\’t know what it is.~YAY 65 pounds!~YAY FRIENDS! (Both the TV show and real friends!)

    June 16, 2010 at 5:32 pm

  7. Donna

    Yes I will take the challange. I want to lost at least 20 pounds before Al gets back.

    June 16, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  8. Donna

    I am going for a run in a few minutes with Bella and Lori, going to the gym at 5 with Lori, going for a 10K at 6:30 with a bunch of ladies, going to Aquacize at 8:30. Just had a "3 Point" lunch – Body Wise Bagel, light cream cheese and 3 strawberries.

    June 16, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  9. Donna

    Gotta run! Loves!

    June 16, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  10. Donna

    PS I hate this "Your message is too long, please shorten it…" blah blah blah

    June 16, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  11. sandy

    -I don\’t like the new format either…I have no control over it..it\’s stupid.-I think you need to work on your speaking first..as in priority: "I want to lost at least 20 pounds before Al gets back." Hehe.-Don\’t over do it, Donna. Your entire day should not consist of your workout regime. That can be dangerous AND if you build up resistance you won\’t get any results.

    June 16, 2010 at 6:10 pm

  12. Donna

    ~Aren\’t you funny…~Trying to kickstart. Hoping it will shock my system into losing quicker.

    June 16, 2010 at 8:00 pm

  13. sandy

    Be smart about it…if you lose it too quickly and don\’t maintain your regime you will gain it back. Just go at a decent pace. You\’re not going to be working out all day long for the rest of your life so why do that now? Set up a regime that will WORK for you.And yes, I am funny…and smart…and right. 🙂

    June 16, 2010 at 8:26 pm

  14. Cat

    I\’m in. Except I\’m having huge commitment issues in this area lately. I need about an extra month to catch up on work, housework and all other projects so I can have a clear mind to focus on life. And, I love food so d*#n much, and I eat when I am stressed, and you see this is not going in a good direction.

    June 16, 2010 at 10:41 pm

  15. Cat

    I currently need to lose 17lbs to just edge into the "normal" BMI range (using this BMI calculator: http://www.nhlbisupport.com/bmi/). My plan is to commit to not eating anything I didn\’t make myself, from scratch preferably. My CSA box comes crammed full of veggies, mostly green ones, so I think if I focus on those I should do well. And NO MORE BREAD. If you see me eating baked goods of any sort (barring occasional treats) knock it on the ground. No, really.

    June 16, 2010 at 10:41 pm

  16. Cat

    And yeah, the message is too long thing is really irritating.

    June 16, 2010 at 10:42 pm

  17. sandy

    Cat, I will be your cheering section. 🙂 DON\’T eat the cupcakes I brought to the boys…mini muffins only. 🙂 And have lots of those yummy strawberries.

    June 17, 2010 at 8:30 am

  18. Lisa

    Right now I\’m in about week 6 of my workout plan…I\’m losing it all slowly which is exactly what I wanted. If I really want to treat myself I have a 100 cal. snack pack of some sort (fav are pringle sticks..yum) that way you can get your sweet/salty craving away but not over doing it. I\’m following WW not hardcore but enough that I know I\’m eating right and stay in the range in what I should be eating.

    June 17, 2010 at 10:59 am

  19. sandy

    Good for you Lisa. Keep working at it slowly…that\’s the best way to go about it. I\’m cheering for you.

    June 17, 2010 at 11:05 am

  20. sandy

    Blair is in….Yay! 🙂 Had ourselves a little workout last night. LMAO.So, the other day I did Shaun T\’s Insanity workout…holy EFF! That was INSANE. You go and go until you\’re ready to die…thenyou go some more. I was so sore yesterday. And I\’m just as sore today. My ribs feel like they\’re broken. Whatever…I need toget a workout in tonight..something. I was gonna try the next part of the insanity but I think that might have to wait for healing.

    June 18, 2010 at 2:18 pm

  21. sandy

    So I totally did the 1st AND 2nd parts of the Insanity workout tonight…then I had a long soak in an epsom salts bath. I hopethat helps to not make me too sore tomorrow. My ribs feel like they\’re broken. Did I mention that already? I love it tho. The bestthing about working up a good sweat and then cleaning the kitty box..the kitty box dust sticks to your sweaty face and head. Lovely. So gross. (And before y\’all gets yer gums a-flappin\’ – YES I showered – and soaked. I\’m clean.)

    June 18, 2010 at 9:17 pm

  22. Donna

    Got a group of Navy wives who do a 6k loop Sunday to Thursday nights. We are all at different fitness levels. Some run the whole way, some run/walk, some power walk, and some are still at the walking stage. I am very happy to say that the preggo lady walking the dog, with whom I stayed behind the other night, was too slow for me! YAY ME! (Sorry preggo lady).

    June 19, 2010 at 2:12 pm

  23. Donna

    So, I am kinds waiting for someone to wake up and pop onto FB and go with me for a walk/run.

    June 19, 2010 at 2:12 pm

  24. sandy

    I just got home from a very VERY long weekend – working the kids/family expo (I\’m now getting my tubes tied). I\’m exhausted. But I\’m proud to say I worked out at the hotel gym last night. I was so tired but I pushed on.

    June 20, 2010 at 4:18 pm

  25. Cat

    Sandy – I made it on the treadmill for a half hour last night. Thanks for the push.

    June 21, 2010 at 8:17 am

  26. sandy

    Good job Cat!!! I am hoping to get over tonight to play with the monkeys so that you can get something else done. 🙂

    June 22, 2010 at 1:38 pm

  27. sandy

    I just finished Phase 6 of the insanity. Holy crap. I must be nuts!!!! Had a minor asthma attack in the middle of it too. CRAZY!!!

    June 23, 2010 at 5:48 pm

  28. sandy

    I have been insanely committed and dedicated to my new routine. Not that I haven\’t always been dedicated to working out but this workout is extreme difficult and tiring and just about kills me each day. I\’m so proud that I haven\’t given up or died from exhaustion.

    June 27, 2010 at 4:42 pm

  29. Cat

    Way to go, Sandy. Just don\’t hurt yourself…. too much… ;P

    July 5, 2010 at 8:27 am

  30. sandy

    Um…too late. I may have a broken foot. 😦

    July 6, 2010 at 1:08 pm

  31. sandy

    So..the foot is not broken (or so they say) but it\’s preetty shitty. I\’m assuming torn ligaments. Working out the last two and a half weeks has been painful but for the most part I\’ve carried on. Maybe taking it easy here and there. My attempt at a run with Angie the other day proved not the best idea. Thought for sure she\’d have to piggy-back me home. But I made \’er. Tomorrow begins the boot camp. I\’ll let y\’all know how that ventures out.

    July 14, 2010 at 11:46 am

Leave a Reply

