Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

To Blog or NOT to Blog…..

Well OBVIOUSLY I have decided to blog…although I’m a little disappointed that there were really no comments from my last one (thank you Elizabeth for the pity post).
 
It’s been a crazy couple of weeks since Apple Blossom – SO much going on.  Donna and Victoria’s visit, my trip to Ottawa, spending time with Blair and the family, the new job (that’s the secret I wasn’t telling) and Amy’s baby shower.  (And the babies are doing fine….yay!)
 
This past weekend was packed…worked the Expo in the City for work, spent most of the weekend at Blair’s and basking in the sun….mmmm…had Amy’s shower (shout out to Amy and H.Bo) and then back to Blair’s and to the gym for an intense workout. 
 
My girl Stephanie got engaged this weekend!  Whoot!  So happy for you Stephy….AND she asked me to be her MOH (actually, she didn’t ask…she told me I didn’t have a choice in the matter – I’m fine with it).  My mom and I went to Zumba class last night…so much funn!!!!  (Jenny O. you look FAB.U.LOUS!!!!)
 
I’ve been re-watching The Karate Kid movies lately….I’ve finished parts 1 and 2 and looking forward to 3 since I can’t remember that one at all.  And so I’ve been checking out my dear Ralph Macchio.  The man is 48 and doesn’t look older than 25!  Of course, he was 22 playing a 15 year old in the first KK movie.  He’s got CRAZY genes.  Lookin’ Good, Daniel San!  For something funny and to see that Ralphie has a good sense of humor of himself, check out this link:  http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/c8ad4aa802/wax-on-f-ck-off-with-ralph-macchio
 
"Bonsei Mother F**Ker!!" – HAHAHAHA!  And can I just point out how gorge his wife is…she’s got great genes too.  I had such a big crush on him when I was little…had a poster of him (along with Michael J. Fox, Kirk Cameron and of course, my man M.J.) on my wall – that’s until the New Kids took over their spots.  I wish RM would do a little something – something other than guest stints a la Ugly Betty.  Here’s hoping.
 
Glee has ended for the season…I love Glee.  I love the music.  I love music – period.  Let’s all head over to tvshack.net and watch Glee (and LOST!!!) from the start, shall we?
 
Anyway, I guess I’m done my rambling for now.  I am going to continue to blog so someone PLEASE talk to me, leave me comments so that I can converse and know that my writings are still meaningful and that I can keep you entertained.  And I PROMISE that the next blogspot will be SO SO funny – something along the lines of Let Your Backbone Slide – to make you laugh so hard a little milk comes out your nose.
 
Cheers y’all!!
 
~Sandy
11 responses

  1. Cat

    Pity post.

    June 15, 2010 at 3:31 pm

  2. Cat

    Ok, kidding. THIS is the pity post.

    June 15, 2010 at 3:32 pm

  3. Cat

    Are you kidding me? Was he really 22 in that movie?! He doesn\’t have crazy genes, he has some weird delayed aging disease. At least looking 12 at 22 came in handy for him in some way. LOL

    June 15, 2010 at 3:33 pm

  4. Cat

    Yay babies. Yay Zumba. Yay all the other stuff that was fun and/or productive. 🙂

    June 15, 2010 at 3:34 pm

  5. Cat

    Ok, I gotta go back to work now.

    June 15, 2010 at 3:34 pm

  6. Cat

    (Sorry to get your hopes up, Sandy. I\’m sure someone else will post soon, too.)

    June 15, 2010 at 3:35 pm

  7. sandy

    EVA!!! I can (almost) always count on you. Those posts made me so very happy. 🙂 You are the best S.I.L. EVER!!

    June 15, 2010 at 3:36 pm

  8. Lisa

    what the hell….you like Glee…seriously girl you need help!!! Sad…very very sad.

    June 15, 2010 at 10:14 pm

  9. sandy

    What the hell…you Don\’t like Glee? I love it.

    June 15, 2010 at 10:28 pm

  10. Jaime

    Lisa….your post made me not like you a little!!!!! hahahahahaha just kidding….but for reals you don\’t like Glee???? have you watched it????its soooooooo AWESOME!!!!!!

    June 16, 2010 at 2:16 pm

  11. Cat

    :)I\’ve never watched Glee. I would probably like it if I had the time to watch it.

    June 16, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Leave a Reply

