Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Hello world!

Alrighty y’all…WELCOME to the new blog.  I didn’t have a choice…it was either migrate from the old space to the new one or else lose EVERYTHING from the old one.  And you know we can’t have that. 

Cheers!

Okay…so I was staring at this page and thinking it looked kinda empty.  So, I’m typing for the mere sake of filling up some space. 

I am saddened by the passing of summer.  I miss the sun and the warmth.  I do not like being cold!  How many times do I have to stress this?  Brr….my bedtime clothing of choice lately has been a pair of fleecy socks covered by a pair of wool socks that Blair gave me (makes it nice and cozy), jammie pants and a  tshirt….followed by my 16 blankets…the heat finally turned on..and a 25 pound cat going “Purrrrrrr” next/on top/beside me.  Oh, and on the nights that I’m lucky enough, Blair cuddles me.  Well, I steal his blankets and, in turn, he needs to cozy up to me for a little extra warmth.  See y’all….more than just a pretty face.  There’s a scheming mind with a hidden agenda lurking beneath.  One ex once told me I was “manipulative”….I believe that was the night I realized he was crazy and kicked him out of my house/life (completely certifiable……..STILL IS!!).  For those of you who know him, I’m sure you will agree.  😀

What else, what else?  Oh yes, the infamous BIRTHDAY WEEK has come and gone…although, it seems it’s still coming….had a visit with H.Bo (and of course, Ames) the other day for a belated birthday brunch and catching up (YAHTZEE!!).  Always a good time with my ladies.   ESPECIALLY when people are too damn lazy to get out of their pajamas and go out in public…it makes it too difficult NOT to make fun (which means I’m very much looking forward to getting bloodwork done this week and seeing all the sights.  I may just bring my camera.  If people don’t want to be judged on their appearances then they should dress better.  🙂 ).

Anyway, I guess that’s all for now.  I’m off to work at finishing another book (I’m now working on the John Grisham collection).  I recommend everyone read The Rainmaker and watch the new Hawaii Five-O and Chase (to support Cole Hauser’s career…b/c he really does deserve it!).

Cheers!

4 responses

  1. tanya

    Yay to new posts. I expect to see a post about your trip down for my bday! Lol

    October 18, 2010 at 11:03 pm

  2. Elizabeth

    lol @ people who are too lazy to change into clothes to go out in public. I do try to do that at least once a week…lol… OK OK so I am much like you in that I have to be dressed nicely to go out in public. Though lately I have been in a habit of forgetting to change into my sneaks from my slippers… Though my slippers do look a lot like furry sneakers…lol…

    Blood work… grrrrr… I still haven’t done mine… I need to do it by Monday so that Dr. Salazar AKA Dr. Hottie has the results by next week when I go for my monthly poke…oops… monthly B12 shot…lol…

    October 19, 2010 at 10:28 pm

  3. Lisa

    OMG I love John Grisham, I have most of his books and have re-read them numerous times!! I am excited to read his new one that just came out!

    November 2, 2010 at 10:36 am

  4. sandypothier

    I finished A Time To Kill the other night and started The Client last night. I think it’s going to be a quicker than ATTK. I think I preferred the movie of ATTK over the book,too.

    November 2, 2010 at 10:57 am

Leave a Reply

