Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

A Month of Pledges

HELLO ALL!!

So I’ve come up with an idea (well, actually, I got the idea from somewhere else) to do one month of pledges.  I think it’s a great idea and that everyone can benefit from personal pledges.

 Here are my pledges:

 1) I PLEDGE to do a GOOD DEED each day.  Whether that be paying for someone else’s coffee at Tim’s or stopping to allow someone out in gridlock traffic.

2) I PLEDGE to allow myself SELF APPRECIATION – DAILY.  I’m the first one to jump on the bandwagon of self-loathing so this time I’m going to be turning the tables and loving myself and my little eccentricties and everything else.

3) I PLEDGE to eat less meat this month.  I think it’s great to allow a little Kind Life and not get my food from another living animal.  With my decision to eat less meat (which I’ve been attempting for several months) it will allow a beautiful creature to continue to graze and live and be.

 I will let y’all know how this fares out for the next 30 days.  Wish me luck.

 Cheers y’all!

 P.S. What are your pledges?

UPDATES:

Day 1: Went very well.  I let out a crazy amount of people in traffic today.  Whoot.  And I didn’t have any meat yesterday.  And I admired my ass in my loose-fitting dress pants.  Yee-haw!

2 responses

  1. Elizabeth

    I am going to do a month of thankfulness… Today I am thankful for Mr. Buckley for making Buckleys cough syrup, the creators of fishermans friends cough drops and for my aunt amy for many reasons.

    November 3, 2010 at 3:05 pm

  2. what a great idea!

    November 4, 2010 at 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

