Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Oprah’s Favorite Things

Can I just say (once again) how much I LOVE Oprah!  Not only is she OPRAH (I mean, really!), she has the best ideas.  I’ve always loved watching her Holiday show of her Favorite Things.  In fact, I loved it so much that I used to record it and throw a party with my girlfriends to watch it.  We’d get together usually on a Sunday afternoon and have a potluck type gathering and some pretty drinks and sit around watching this show.  It was a great way to kick off Christmas and the holiday festivities. 

This year, since Oprah is in her final season of her talk show, she had a second surprise show of more of her Favorite Things.  Obviously some of the items either don’t interest me or are ridiculously overpriced – but how amazing for all of her audience members to reap the rewards of receiving tickets on that particular day.  SO JEALOUS!!  (And I’m totally wanting an iPad now b/c I am a nerd and a bookworm – sorta!)

This year I wanted so badly to host another Favorite Things party but time has crept up on me and with one of my friends giving birth today (Congrats Jesse Whoreface *snicker*), another one having her baby shower this coming Sunday (which would have been the perfect option for the day), and with one of Amy’s twins still in the IWK NICU…and of course with the rest of the Yahtzee! girls being too damn far away (miss you H.Bo, ‘Nessa and Anic {Buddy the Elf.  What’s your favorite color???}) it seems like I made the right choice to watch it all by my-loser-self.  :s

Perhaps some evening I can round up a few troops and we can attempt to do something similar.  I mean, there’s ALWAYS a reason to drink wine and pomegranate martinis, right?  And eat fudge?  YUM!

And if not, well, there’s still my annual Oscar party!!

Cheers y’all!

~Sandy

Leave a Reply

