Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Blog Challenge #7 – MY DAY in DETAIL

#7 – MY DAY IN DETAIL

Alrighty….here’s what I did today:

Woke up at 7:30 to the wonderful sound of the cat barfing.  Got up and cleaned it then laid in bed to stay as warm and cozy as possible (it’s minus 30 with the windchill – brrrr!!!).  Did some messaging back and forth with Jaime – her telling me about how her and Steve’s house kinda caught fire this morning (well, technically the furnace).  Scary stuff.  Glad they’re safe.

Fell back asleep for a few minutes until I got a call from the Eastlink tech telling me he was almost here.  Got up and fed and watered my animal and let in the dude.  He fixed my modem.  YAY!!

Had a work out (as usual), changed the kitty litter, showered, unclogged my vacuum cleaner and vacuumed my carpets.  Watched the rest of last night’s Hawaii Five-0 as I straightened my hair.  Dressed and makeup.  (Okay, maybe not in that particular order).

Dropped off my recyclables to the depot.  Picked up Elizabeth.  Got gas.  Went and paid my stupid (srtupid, Tanya) speeding fine.  Dammit.  Elizabeth and I went for coffee at Tim’s.  Had a few old school giggles with Tasha while she was trying to work.  Took a picture of the girl with the hideous vinyl pants.  Chatted with Amy (and emailed said photo).  Dropped Elizabeth off.  Stopped at the grocery store.  Went home.

Cuddled with Winston on the couch and phoned Amy back to finish conversation.  Chatted for nearly an hour.  Watched Oprah.  Looked at cook books.  Started dinner.  After Oprah continued to look at cook books and chit chat a bit online.  At 5 ate dinner and watched Judge Judy and then folded laundry.  Started a new load of laundry.

Bummed around.  In and out of FB, fitness websites, looking at cook books (I KNOW!!). 

Talked to my mama, tried calling the man, emailed photos from phone to computer (and deleted from phone).  Still trying to get a hold of said man (who’s likely at the gym).

Lounged.  Chatted.  Got a hold of the man.  Did a few dishes.  Hit the sack.

 There….that’s preeeettty much my day in detail.

PS…I’m including a photo of the dipshit from Tim’s who could’t keep her damn kid under control (Tim Horton’s is NOT a playground) AND had on the worst vinyl pants. 

3 responses

  1. elizabeth

    You neglected to mention that…that… that… wonderful **insert sarcasm** child at Timmie’s.

    January 24, 2011 at 11:21 pm

  2. sandypothier

    I didn’t neglect…I was choosing to forget. The whole incident made me angry.

    January 25, 2011 at 12:51 pm

  3. Lisa

    ahh dammit…I thought you would have thought those pants were cool…I just bought myself a pair of those to wear after the baby is born. LMAO

    January 25, 2011 at 2:39 pm

Leave a Reply

