Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Blog Challenge #10: MY FAVORITE PAINTER

#10:  My Favorite Painter

Okay.  I’m gonna be honest.  I don’t really have a favorite painter.  I’m just not that into art.  I mean, I love it, but I just don’t pay that much attention.  There are a few things by Durer and Monet and of course classics like Michaelangelo and Da Vinci, etc.  But the few paintings I have in my home are by unknown artists.  I have 3 beautiful paintings that I picked up in Mexico and a gorgeous framed floral painting that I picked up a yard sale several years ago (more than likely destined for The Antique Roadshow). 

I am also a fan of my friend David Lacey.  He is a local artist and does beautiful work (http://www.davidlaceygallery.com/).

All in all, I’d have to say that if I had to choose just one artist to live by it’d likely either be Dave Lacey or Monet.  Monet’s work is filled with so many beautiful colors.  Actually, the more I look at Monet’s work the more I’ll say he’s my favorite artist.

Here’re a few pics of the paintings in my home:

Cheers y’all.

One response

Leave a Reply

