Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Blog Challenge #11 – MY HOBBIES

#11 – My Hobbies:

I wish I were lucky enough to be one of those people who could get paid for their hobbies.  🙂

Let’s see.  I LOVE to write.  Writing is my passion.  I’ve been published several times and have written short stories, poems, articles, kids books and have been working on a non-fiction book for a while now.  It’s my baby and I have a hard time letting it go.  It’s very personal, as it’s based on true events.   One of these days you’ll see it in written form tho. 

I also love to read.  I love books and magazines and sometimes I just want to throw myself into the written word.

I love to cook.  Like I said in an earlier post, once you’re able to embrace food you’re able to have fun with it.

I love blogging.  Obviously.

I love to shop.  Although, is that really a hobby or is it an addiction?

I love to exercise.  Again, that’s more of an addiction and a way of life.  My day-to-day schedules are usually planned around my workout time.

I love to act.  I haven’t been involved in theater in so long but my life-long dream was to be on stage or in film.  I’ve been a performer since I was 3.  And though I haven’t done anything in a long time I still, and will forever consider myself an actor.

I think that pretty much covers it.  At least for now.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

