Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

The Frog Prince….Pfftt…My Ass!!

Last night I came home from visiting with my parents, the wee monkeys and my S-I-L, Cat, and then stopped for a few groceries.  When I arrived home it was sprinkling a bit and nearly dark. 

As I am approaching my door and about to step onto the wooden threshold to unlock my door, I gasped and jumped back.  There, right in front of me AND my door was the biggest friggin’ frog I’ve ever seen.  Seriously, it was huge.  And ugly.  And gross.  Ick.  Yuck.  *shudder*

I asked him nicely to move away.  I told him he didn’t live here.  I tried to shoo him.  But he wouldn’t budge.  He just stared at me.  So I put down some of my things and got the shovel and tried at first to scare him.  But he didn’t scare easily.  I told him I didn’t want to hurt him and asked him again nicely to please move.  But he would not.  So I tried to scoop him up with the shovel.  I accidently banged one of his gross front legs.  I said I was sorry.  I TOLD him I didn’t want to hurt him.  And I tried again.  Well the little effer moved right into the corner of the damn door.  Grrrr.  I kept trying and pleading with him and finally I got him partway onto the shovel.  THEN it happened…He leaped.  Yikes.  Off the shovel and onto the ground.  I shrieked.  And jumped.  And dropped the rest of my stuff.  He was still staring.

I quickly got the key in the lock and grabbed my things and got inside.  I told him once again that I was sorry and told him to go away.  Shoo.  But he stayed in his spot.

Thankfully he was gone this morning.  My mom and Blair both said that he could have been my prince.  Pfft.  Frig that.  I don’t want a man who’s not going to listen and not gonna go home.  That little bugger can go back to the ditch where he belongs.

*sigh*  I hate nature.

Cheers.

One response

  1. NOOOO. It is not like that.
    You kiss the toad and it becomes a prince. It BECOMES.
    Ypu look for a prince and kiss him and love him and he becomes a frog. He BECOMES.

    December 24, 2011 at 7:04 pm

Leave a Reply

