Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

A Beautiful Farewell

Last week Oprah had some of her favorite guests on her show, including the family of Erin Kramp.  I remember Erin making her appearance on Oprah back in the 90’s.  She had been diagnosed with cancer and decided that she was going to leave a “legacy” of sorts to her young daughter.  She didn’t want Peyton growing up without knowing her mother and started video and audio recording messages to her.  Over a span of 5 years she’d left hundreds of recordings.  Sadly, 6 months after she made her appearance on Oprah she lost her battle with cancer.

Last week, Peyton, her dad, Doug and his new wife were welcomed back to the Oprah stage.  Doug had decided to release (for the first time) Erin’s final message which was audio recorded one week before her death.  It follows below:

“This has been an incredible journey, a journey filled with love and discovery, growth, intimacy, one that I would trade for nothing in the world.

This journey could not be purchased, but only experienced.

I’m thrilled and honored to have had the opportunity to take this journey and live through it.

I have one request…and that is to be remembered.

I am eternally grateful and hopefully, when I reach Heaven, I will be there to greet each one of you with the love and the light that you’ve given me.  For I want to make your transitition to the afterlife as easy as you’ve made it for me.

The Spirit called Jesus was able to give me unconditional strength, unconditional love, unconditionaly forgiveness, and unconditional life.

I wish everyone that hears this the same love, light and inner peace that was given to me.

I’m forever grateful for every soul that hears this, that has helped us so much along our journey.

Doug and I, and Peyton, hope that we can be there for each of you along your journeys for in our position, we’ve been only allowed to take and not give near the amount of giving that we’ve received.

We are forever grateful, and we forever love you.

Thank you, thank you.”

So, after reading (or hearing) that, my question to you, dear readers, is how can you not believe that there is a much higher power?  How can mankind be so arrogant to not believe that there is a God and that he is beautiful and miraculous?

If you knew Erin’s full story or had seen her appearance on the Oprah show or had seen some of her recordings you would have seen the positivity and the beauty and the love instilled in the woman.  She was about to lose her life and her family and she maintained the loveliest outlook on what she had left.  She was giving to the very end.

I can’t even begin to describe my feelings when I first heard that last recording.  But I knew, and maybe it was my already declared faith, that God had spoken and that this could seal the deal for many.

At first glance I thought that Erin was speaking to Doug and Peyton.  I never would have guessed that she was speaking for them and to us…to every soul listening.

RIP Erin.  I hope that you are in the warmth of God and the Spirit called Jesus.  Thank you for sharing your story and your beauty.

Leave a Reply

