Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

My New Favorite Video!!

Okay, you have to watch this thru to appreciate it.

So, just getting back from the NKOTBSB concert in Montreal last week (which I WILL be posting about soon) I am all over the New Kids again like a fat kid on chocolate.  I’m (apparently) reliving my tween years….reverting back to my 13 year old self.  I’ve found all my old collectibles, which I have – over the years – refused to throw out.  This includes all my New Kids posters, magazines, trading cards, stickers, etc. etc. etc.  Yes, I’m THAT much of a dork.  I had a hard time letting go of my old Cosmo mags back in the fall, but I will not give up my New Kids fanfare.

Anyway, if you know me at all, you can recall, back in their heyday, Jon Knight was (still is!!) my favorite New Kid.  Did you know that Jon has serious anxiety and panic disorders?  I get panic attacks and they’re bad but nothing like he has.  It’s why he quit the group back in the 90’s.  (You can watch him and brother Jordan on Oprah talking about it…it’s on Youtube too.  I remember watching it 10 years ago).  Anyway…this recent concert video is AWESOME.  And the guys are a yummalicious!!    Again, you have to watch it thru (and if you look closely at the 1:32 mark Joe hits the mic and says “oh shit”) to appreciate it and the support of Jon by his fellow band members.  I think the sweetest moment is Jordan’s coming to Jon at the end of his “moment.”  Yes, I’m a wiener but this video made Jaime cry and she doesn’t even like Jon (she’s an asshole – hahaha!).
 

Leave a Reply

