Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

# 10 – List Your Top 10 Pet Peeves

 

1) Chomping (mouth open) on your gum.  Gross.

2) I hate it when I’m talking to someone on the phone and that person is having an online conversation with someone else (Elizabeth, this means you!!).  It drives me nuts.  And it’s rude.

3) Bad Grammar Bothers Me.  STOP BEING SO LAZY and learn to speak!!

4) I hate it when the bed I’m sleeping in is not made properly.  And I hate it when my sheets aren’t tucked in at the bottom.  I don’t like having my feet exposed.  I think it stems from a childhood fear of Dracula biting my toes.  I’m serious.

5) It GROSSES me out when I can hear someone peeing.  If there is a fan in the bathroom USE IT!!!

6) I get soooo irritated when I’m waiting in a line up and someone comes along and just stumbles up to be the next person.  CLEARLY you’ve seen me waiting, right?  Eff off and move to the back.  I’m not afraid to tell people anymore.

7) Telemarketers with bad manners.  Okay, telemarketers alone are bad enough…but it’s even worse when I have someone phone and he/she is so rude.  If I ask to take a message please don’t just say no or hang up.  Say “no thank you.  Goodbye.”  – it’s better than nothing.

8) I hate having my routine interrupted.  Most people who know me know that my weekday routine is to work out AS SOON as I get home from work.  It pisses me off when people continue to call during those workout periods.  I’ve stopped answering the phone.

9) I also get annoyed when someone phones me and doesn’t ask me if it’s a good time or if I can talk and then decides to spout off for 15 damn minutes about nothing when I might have something important to do. Whenever I phone someone I ask “what’s up?”, “what are you doing?”, “can you talk?”, etc.  There.  That’s your lesson if you’re reading.

10) And finally, my last peeve is people in customer service who are assholes.  Seriously.  If you hate your job that much, maybe you should stay home.  I don’t want to feel your miserable-ness.  I don’t want my day to have an “Eeyore” spot on it because you are hungover, tired, not in the mood to be there, or just a jerk.  Suck it up and deal with it.  WELCOME TO THE REAL WORLD.  We all have had jobs we hated.  Don’t bring your bad mood to work.  I don’t want to deal with it.

CHEERS!!  🙂

 

2 responses

  1. Angel

    #1 People who scrape their teeth on their utensil!! Unnecessary.
    #2 People who slurp their coffee or tea, if it’s too hot, wait!!
    #3 People who don’t wash their hands after the washroom, if you are at my house and go to the washroom, I will listen to hear water running.
    #4 Guys who claim to be scarred for life because of their ex, we are all hurt deal with it and move on for fuck sakes!!
    #5 When you go to fireworks or such events and people blow their cigarette smoke in your face cause they can.
    #6 People who come to appointments late because their time is much more important than mine??
    #7 When people come to a dental appointment with no money, do you go eat at MacDonalds with no money??
    #8 When guys or gals, hawk a big one…so friggin gross
    #9 Gas prices..haha cause we can nothing about it
    #10 My biggest pet peve is skinny people who have a dozen kids and are still skinny as fuck and don’t have to work for it…that just isn’t fair. lol

    August 20, 2011 at 7:58 pm

  2. Lol i love how you signed off this post with “cheers”. I have to expand that first one–I don’t like it when people chew with their mouths open – period. Be it rice, pasta, anything. i don’t need to see or hear the digestive process taking place in between someone else’s jaws.

    June 27, 2012 at 1:31 pm

Leave a Reply

