Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

#12 – Somewhere You’d Like to Visit

I love to travel.  I’ve done quite a bit in my little lifetime.  We used to do a lot when I was little.  My family and I have been all over.  And I’ve done a wee bit of travelling in my adult life but there are still a few places I’d like to get to.

I would love to someday get to Greece.  I think it looks like a beautiful place to be and I can’t wait to go.  It is romatic and exotic and historical.  There’s a poster on the ceiling of my dentist’s office and I’m always staring at it during my visits.  I am always mesmerized by it’s beauty and mystery.  I look forward to the adventure. 

This summer I have been hoping to get to Mahone Bay.  It’s only an hour away and I’ve been there tons of times but it’s one of those places that will take up your day – walking, scouting out craft or artsy stores, soaking up the gorgeous scenery and loving every minute by the water.  If I had a year to do whatever I wanted I would be happy to live by the Mahone Bay shore and write and be inspired by all that this quaint little community has to offer; that again being beauty, mystery and romance.

Where would you like to travel to?

Cheers & Happy Weekend!!

One response

  1. Jaime

    I would like to go to:

    (do-able ones)
    LA
    Vegas
    New York
    cruise(to the medditerrian, cant spell greece, rome, etc.)
    Canada’s wonderland

    (dreams)
    england
    ireland
    greece
    italy

    September 5, 2011 at 11:31 am

Leave a Reply

