Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Soul Mates?

Do you believe in Past Lives?  Do I?  I’m not sure.

Several years ago I was in a meeting with a group of people I didn’t know.  There was probably 20-30 people in total.  The seat to my left was left vacant.  But several minutes into the meeting a man came and took the seat.  I had not seen his face.  I knew nothing about him.  But I was pulled to his direction.  Physically pulled.  My body turned toward him and I stared at the back of his head for the longest time.  It seemed like hours before I did get to see his face.  But all that time before I could feel an attraction to him.  Not an “I think he’s hot!” attraction but more a gravitational attraction.  As if something else was at work.  I mean, how can you be that attracted to someone you’ve never even seen??

When I did see his face he reminded me of someone.  In fact, the back of his head reminded me of someone.  I’m not sure who.  And although he eventually told me his name was Phil, I kept wanting to call him Steve.  He LOOKED like a Steve.

Later that day the team had a group dinner and he and I were seated sorta opposite each other.  And although there were tons of other people around we could really only focus on each other.

In the late evening several of the team members were having drinks and at the end of the night he and I weren’t ready to call it quits so we stayed at the lounge and talked.  For hours.  It was as if I’d known him my whole life.  I felt like I was talking to one of my best girlfriends.  How was this possible?

See, the thing about me is that I am uncomfortable all the time.  You’d never know it because I am such a social butterfly and I love the spotlight but I am actually very uncomfortable AND I HATE making eye contact with people..even with some of my closest friends.  But with this person I was relaxed and comfortable and I could have talked to him all night.  I was at ease with him.  And at the end of the meeting I was sad that we had to part ways.

I haven’t seen him since, and it was several years ago but I’ve never forgotten it.  I’ve never forgotten how he made me feel and how closely bonded I felt to him.  And sometimes I wonder if he had known him in a life before.

I never really considered that before….I’m not sure if I even believe in it….but I can’t shake it, even after all this time, that feeling.  Remembering how I was drawn to him in a physical manner, in a way that I’d never been drawn to anyone before, makes me wonder if we already knew each other – without even knowing it.

 

Something to think about, eh?

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

