Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Chocolate is My Friend

I’m sitting at my desk on what is my supposed lunch break….got a bit of a stuffy nose…well, I guess not really but it feels like the start of a cold so I’ve been indulging in my sworn-by Contact Cold and Sore Throat.  I’m hoping that it kicks in soon.  I have that weird crick-in-the-neck that just feels like sickness coming on.  Here’s hoping it’s not because I hate being sick (doesn’t everybody?) and I’m a big baby when I am.

Anyway, I just had some fruit, which was super delicious, and a small piece of chocolate.  Yummy. I sorta feel bad BUT not that bad because Chocolate is My Friend.  It was so good.  And comforting.  I feel better now.

Other things that have made this week “so far, so good”:

1) Winston cuddling his butt up next to mine the other night for warmth.  I always enjoy a little love from that cat. 

My Cuddler

2) Spending much-needed quality time with Lisa-Lou and fam.  Including Miss Lilly (“Friend”) and fat-ass Owen…who outweighs my cat by, like, 7 pounds.  I think he actually weighs more than Lilly herself (who is almost 3).  He’s a very needy animal….and I’m a very needy girl so our relationship works out well when I visit.

Miss Lilly and Me

3) Having a certain friend tell me I’m special….AND calling me a DORK.  I enjoy it.  I appreciate the humor and acceptance.  And the gift.  Thank you.  You know who you are.

4) Knowing my slap-bracelet has arrived from Jersey and I just need to pick up my mail from my mom and dad’s.  Thank you, Jules.  (Check out http://goguiltypleasures.com/ for Julie’s blog for a good time.  I’m working on being “out-of-country BFFs”).  A blog for her blog coming soon when I’m less lazy busy and have more time.

5) Almost done Jillian Michael’s 30-Day Shred and knowing my tummy has gotten a tiny bit smaller.  Yay!!

6) I bought a gift for someone yesterday and am looking forward to seeing a little excitement when I give it.

7) New Clothes.  I am a shopoholic and am proud of it.  Jaime…I know you’re gonna make me throw some stuff out now…hows about a little kick to do it?

8) Movie Night – it’s coming soon.  I am very excited.

9) Girls’ Night – this weekend….who’s in?

10) Chocolate.  Yeah, I know I already mentioned this part but *ahem* it’s quite delish.

Okay..back to work I go.  A new blog soon!

Cheers!

3 responses

  1. Lisa

    Yes fat ass does outweigh Lilly by about 5lbs. We enjoyed your visit too! I miss our time together. And of course Lilly loves seeing her “friend” 🙂

    January 24, 2012 at 2:03 pm

  2. What a fabulous list!!! And not even just ’cause I’m on it!! 😉

    I could go for some chocolate and a cuddle with that adorable Winston!

    January 24, 2012 at 3:22 pm

  3. I like Winston! And I’m always up for chocolate.

    February 7, 2012 at 1:28 pm

Leave a Reply

