Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

The Bucket List

So I’ve jumped on the Bucket-List-bandwagon because I’ve been really busy lazy lately with my posts and figured this would be a really easy way to get something down. 🙂  Plus, I thought it would be neat idea to give things some thought and figure out what I realllly want to do.   Will they ever get Bucketed off?  Who knows?  But it’s fun to dream.

The SandyLand Bucket List

– Send a Message in a Bottle 

Confess “I Love You” to someone : {I am a true believer that every person deserves to know that he or she is loved…by someone.  I think it’s important to tell others that they are loved.  I know I would love to hear “I Love You” {I always do :)} so I think if the opportunity comes up, then why not?}  *Just a note that I have obviously confessed my love to someone but I will continue to do it over the remainder of my lifetime, should the occasion arise.

– See a live shark, preferably a Great White (and possibly from inside a shark cage, but doubtful that that will EVER happen since I don’t like being in the water!)

– Visit a Haunted property.  {I’m not sure why I want to do this….I HATE being scared.  I mean, I love the rush from it but the idea of some sort of other worldly entity being near me, or me near it, scares the bejesus out of me.  But…for some odd reason, I still think it would be fun to do.  Ridiculous, I know.

Photo courtesy of PhotoBucket

– Participate in “Operation Beautiful” (http://operationbeautiful.com/)

– Watch old classics (Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Gone with the Wind, Casablanca).  {I’ve always wanted to watch these films, but haven’t gotten around to it.  One of these days.  I’m sure it will happen.}

–  A) Visit NYC

– B) See a live taping of SNL.  {One of my favorite shows….it would be INSANE to see a live taping.  I’m looking forward to fulfilling this dream.

– Thank THAT teacher.  {We’ve all got one…..I almost had the nerve a few years ago to thank her for what she did….eventually I’ll get there.}

– Get “Freshly Pressed”.  {How ’bout it WORDPRESS?  PRESS ME????????} {www.wordpress.com}

Courtesy of WordPress.com

– Finish my book (let it go, Sandy….let it go).  {I started my book years ago.  It’s a true story.  It’s an important story.  But, for some reason I’ve been hanging on to it, not being able to let go of it.  It’s so personal.  It’s my baby.}

– Be confident enough to walk the beach in a swimsuit (yikes!).

– Learn to play my guitar.

I love my guitar

– Drive a Race Car (aka RACE a race car).  {I already have a lead foot and cruise around like I’m Mario Andretti.  I’m sure I can handle a piece of machinery like that.  🙂

– Be part of (or witness) a flash mob.  {A flash mob a la Oprah or Friends with Benefits.  How COOL would that be??  I’d love to do it.  Anyone in???  Hellllloooooo??}

– Have a conversation (and a tea…anything) with Drew Barrymore (and confess my long-lived, undying girly love and admiration to/for her).

Drew Barrymore (photo courtesy of US Magazine)

We’ll see how these go.  🙂

Cheers!

3 responses

  1. Oooh you have an amazing bucket list (and you look like a natural with that guitar)! I hope you do come to NYC and see an SNL taping – can I come?! I got stand-by tickets to the live dress rehearsal about 10 years ago with James Van Der Beek hosted. It was awesome; you get to see the skits that don’t go over as well with the live audience, so they cut them right before the show! I’m not sure what the deal is with tickets these days, but a lot of shows are pretty easy to request tickets to!

    February 13, 2012 at 10:59 am

  2. I would love to see SNL and visit a haunted property, too!

    February 13, 2012 at 3:22 pm

  3. Pingback: It’s Gonna be a Great Week! | Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

