Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

BAHUMBUG!

GoJulesGo: I PROMISE a cool post/shout out is coming soon.  PROMISE.

Ugh, I’ve been so incredibly blue lately.  I need a kick in the ass to get out of my funk.  I hate winter.  I hate the blues.  I hate feeling like a sack of crap.

I’m working on it, tho.  Right now, tho, I wish I was home and cuddled up with Winston and snoozing the rest of the day away.  But that’s not good.  So, I will continue to sit at my desk and get thru my work and then I will go to the gym and eventually home to my cat whilst the Man goes to work.  Boo. 

I’ll be so glad when this season is over!!  *Sad Face*

2 responses

  1. I “like” this post with mixed emotions. You mention me, so that falls in the major “like” category, but then you talk about feeling less-than-chipmunky, which obviously falls in the “dislike” category.

    I hope we can get this all sorted out soon.

    Does it help to be reminded that you’re gorgeous and awesome and funny? And Canadian, which means you can’t wash the nice off your soul, even if you try.

    February 16, 2012 at 10:31 pm

  2. Thank you, Cool-Julie, for your response to my pity-party. Yesterday was a bad day. I went to bed fairly early and after a late night phone call from a special friend, everything seemed to perk up for me. I woke up in a better mood and I’m getting there. Thank goodness today is FRIDAY!! I’m looking forward to a great weekend.
    (And hoping, once again, that tonight will be Blog Night.)

    February 17, 2012 at 2:39 pm

Leave a Reply

