Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Happy Birthday Drew Barrymore

My Favorite Cover Girl (courtesy of CoverGirl)

Happy Birthday Beautiful Drew!

Drew Barrymore has always been “My Woman!”  I have loved her since her days as Gertie in E.T.  I grew up with/watching/reading about her.  About her work and her family and her struggles and her life.  And, of course, her triumphs. 

A Star is Born (courtesy of Fanpop)

 
 
 
 
 
 
I have such a girly crush on love for Drew Barrymore.  I pick up every magazine with her gorgeous face on the cover (starting with my YMs from back in the day).  I have a Drew doll.  I have her book Little Girl Lost and gobbled it up the first time I read it.  I have her movies and posters and think she is the shit!  She is one of those people I just want to be friends with.  I’m looking forward to the day where she and I will sit down and catch up like old friends do.  It’s going to happen, dammit!!  It is!!
 
On to the rest of my life, it’s been a long week and it’s only fricken’ Tuesday Wednesday.  WTF?  It’s dragging on and on.  But we’re getting there.
 
The weekend looks like it might turn out not-too-bad.  Blair took most of the weekend off and is likely playing in a hockey tournament.  Which is awesome because I LOVE BEING COLD (insert sarcasm HERE)!!  Ah well…at least I’ll get to have some one-on-one time with him.  And since I’m really selfish, I’m looking forward to it. 🙂
 
AND the Oscars are this Sunday night, which is always a big deal for me.  I’m not sure if I’m gonna have my annual Oscar party because I sorta didn’t realize how close they were and haven’t really talked to anyone about it.  We’ll see what the weekend brings.
 
Cheers, y’all!!
4 responses

  1. Um, its Wednesday…. 🙂

    February 22, 2012 at 3:15 pm

  2. Bwahahahahaaha! See what I mean? I’m going to edit that right now.

    February 22, 2012 at 3:17 pm

  3. Love Drew! And oooh Oscar party…that sounds like it would be loads of fun if you were hosting!

    February 23, 2012 at 11:28 am

  4. Jaime M

    The Oscars suck!!!!! 🙂

    February 23, 2012 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

