Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

My Silly Little Life

Last night I went to visit my friend Melissa.  We had some wine and around 11pm I thought it would be a good idea to go outside and bounce on the kids’ trampoline.  Well…..I was RIGHT!!  It was soooooo much fun!  I had a blast.

This morning I woke up to sunshine (yay!) and had not much desire to do anything….but I can never go for long without doing something so I decided to head out for a hike.  I mean, I might as well take advantage of this weather while it’s here.

So off I went.  It was a great adventure – just me – and I soaked up sunny rays and fresh air and nature (and I swear I heard a bear…..OR the Blair Witch….but maybe it was something else?  I dunno, but I didn’t stick around in one place for too long….hadsta keep movin’ on).  Once I finished my groovy hike I figured I should also do something else productive since I still had most of the day so I went into the office and worked for a few hours.  (Seriously…I LOVE MY NEW JOB!!)

But now I’m home alone on a Sunday evening and I’m so damn bored.  And I’m annoyed at a friend because he’s been being a douchebag for the last 40 hours and irritating the hell out of me.  HELLO?  It takes 8 seconds to reply to a freakin’ text…>GET ON WITH IT!!!!!

Anyways, that’s my day and my rant.  I’m going to sit back and try and figure out something to do to occupy myself for the next few hours so that I don’t go out of my mind or stay in this crappy mood.

Cheers!

 

One response

  1. I love trampoline! But I’ve never been on one after wine. I should add that to my To-Do list.

    April 5, 2012 at 9:08 am

Leave a Reply

