Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

LARABARS

LARABARS

Last summer I was introduced to the Larabar – a yummy, delicious, wholesome, nutritious snack bar, made entirely of raw food, the main ingredient being dates.  They’re a little on the expensive side so I decided that I would attempt my own version of them.

I bought my dates and ground them into a paste:

Then I ground of nuts:

… and added them to the paste:

I added in vanilla (straight from Mexico):

Since I’m a crazy chocoholic I added healthier Carob chips (in place of chocolate chips):

Some lovely ground cinnamon:

And mixed it all together:

Then I flattened it out on my stone:

And then you cut them up and wrap them:

(They really should look like this:)

Voila!!

The best thing about these treats is that they’re so easy to make.  And you can add any ingredient: coconut, fruit, other spices.  Easy-peasy and totally yummy.

BAM!!

Enjoy.

3 responses

  1. Lisa

    They are just as good homemade as they are store bought!

    May 17, 2012 at 7:16 pm

  2. sandypothier

    But CHEAPER homemade. 🙂

    May 17, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    • Lisa

      Very much so!

      May 18, 2012 at 9:08 am

Leave a Reply

