Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

A Great Weekend

What a great LONG weekend (and thank goodness I have one more day off!!).  

So, for me, this great weekend has included the following:

– A work out at the gym each day (obviously)

– My honey

– A movie date at the Drive In

– Watching the season ender of Grimm (I love this show – but it sucks that it’s now over till the fall)

– Shopping

– Finishing my book (John Grisham’s A Painted House)

– Drinks with friends

– Birthday pie for breakfast (I normally wouldn’t condone this but what the heck) (PS.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY HONEY!! xoxo)

– Waking up to find this at my door (THANKS HELEN!!)

– SNL (We’ll miss you Kristen Wiig)

– A birthday party for twins

– Watching ball hockey WITH Blair and then having a mini date afterward

– A call from my girl, Steph (xoxoxoxo)

– LOTS of sunshine!!!

– Extra sleep

– Another day off tomorrow  🙂

 Cheers!

PS – sorry for the pre-post.  Dum Dum (that’d be me) hit Publish instead of Preview.  WHOOPS.

4 responses

  1. Lisa

    So I’m glad you are enjoying your weekend. But man… that’s like the shortest blog ever! :p

    May 20, 2012 at 10:08 pm

  2. sandypothier

    Hey Lisa….go check out the rest…and then see my PS. I made me a boo boo.

    May 20, 2012 at 10:13 pm

  3. Lisa

    See now that looks much more like it! 🙂

    May 21, 2012 at 6:30 am

  4. That IS an awesome long weekend! You look FAB FAB FAB. And wait, I must have missed it, Kristin Wiig is leaving SNL?! Ah well, I guess I should’ve seen it coming. She’s going to be in a movie this summer with my Second Husband (he’s playing her younger boyfriend…she’s no fool!)! That drive-in theater looks amazing!

    May 21, 2012 at 2:24 pm

Leave a Reply

