Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Shout Out and Sea Monsters

Hey y’all!  It’s been a while since I posted a Shout Out!  And I think it’s about time.

This week’s Shout Out! goes to my friend Angel (yes Angel, I’m talking about you!) who just happened to be in my dream this morning.  My most lamest of lame dream about a crazy-ass sea monster!

I’m not quite sure where my dream came from and I actually haven’t talked to Angel in a while but the dream in it’s entirety was messed up to start.  But it got worse.  I guess it was more of a nightmare all the way thru…it was just so lame!

And I’m not going to bore you with minor details (some of which I can remember and some I’m not quite able to articulate), but what it came down to was me and Blair on a weird road-trippy bus (let me just point out that I would NEVER take a bus anywhere…they scare the crap outta me) and me talking about to Angel on the phone.  As I was gabbing away to her we crossed  a body of water (Hmm, anyone ever recall me mentioning I HATE THE WATER?!) and as I peered out the window I could see a giant blobby starfishy type thing swarming at us from just under the surface.  It ZOOOOMED at the bus and no one saw it but me.  It sorta looked like this:

….But it was BIGGER and ANGRIER and it had eyes and teeth!

Thankfully, just as the damn thing leaped out of the water my alarm clock went off and woke me up.

HALLELUJER!!  

Relief!!

Yeah yeah, I know it’s LAME!  I’ve had far scarier dreams, but this one was so weird and random and outta nowhere.

Anyway, Shout Out to my friend, Angel!!

Cheers!

🙂

4 responses

  1. Jaime

    I seem to recall you taking a bus all around Montreal and not seeming to mind it or even saying that you didn’t like them, just didn’t like that it was too crowded…just saying

    May 24, 2012 at 10:07 pm

  2. It’s been mentioned in previous posts and most of my friends know I don’t like taking the bus (including the school bus). But, desperate times call for them..ie Montreal, class trips, etc. We do what we gotta do. PLUS we were gettin’ to see the New Kids in Montreal…not much else mattered. 🙂

    May 24, 2012 at 10:15 pm

  3. I think the bus is definitely the scariest thing about that dream, ha! 😉

    May 27, 2012 at 9:42 am

  4. It was, indeed, a very strange and scary dream….but a real bus ride always freaks me out. I hated taking the school bus as a kid! (I like to be in control. Hehe.)

    May 27, 2012 at 8:25 pm

Leave a comment