Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Dark Chocolate Frozen Fruit

So, I actually got this idea from my friend, Anic (who got the idea from Pinterest).

I am a thorough chocoholic – I’m sure I’ve said it here before that I need a 12-step program, but I’ve been trying to cut back on my little addiction.  This little treat rocks.

What you need:

*Dark chocolate (squares or chips) – (*the dark chocolate, being richer and not as sweet is more satisfying.  A little goes a long way.)

Mmm…Chocolate

*Fresh fruit – I used bananas and strawberries; Anic used strawberries and grapes.

*(Depending on size, you may want to slice)

*A pot or stainless steel bowl, stove top, ice  cube trays.

It’s easy-peasy.  Melt the chocolate on low heat on the stove top, stirring often.  You don’t want to burn the chocolate.

Gotta melt the chocolate….

…to make it nice and smooth.

Spoon a little of the melted chocolate into each spot in the ice cube tray.

Add a piece of fruit, then cover with more chocolate.

Anic’s pictures are much neater than mine. I’m all about a mess!

See how messy?? Yikes! (Maybe I need bigger ice trays?)

Place in freezer.  Once solid and cool, enjoy!  🙂

Nom Nom Nom!!

One little piece will satisfy your chocolate cravings…..okay, maybe two pieces.

Totally yummy!!

Fruit + dark chocolate = healthy summer treats

“JOEY DOESN’T SHARE FOOD!!”

Cheers!

PS THANKS ANIC!  xoxo

Leave a Reply

