Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Summer Breeze, Makes Me Feel Fine

Today is one of those days that I don’t want to admit to.  It’s one of those gorgeous end of summer days when it feels a little more like *gasp* fall.

The sun is shining and it’s warm but there’s a cool wind breeze and it just doesn’t feel like August.  It’s totally a September day.

Other than the wind rustling the trees there’ve been a few other small details I’ve noted today that made me realize the summer is ending.

1) A few individual fallen leaves (and one pretty red one)

It’s not September yet

2) Acorns all over my yard

I slipped on these and darn near killed myself (maybe a slight exaggeration)

 

But then I look at the beautiful flower garden at the edge of my driveway and I realize that maybe there are still some glorious sunny days ahead.

Happiness in a garden

I’m still looking forward to taking advantage of any opportunities to sit in the sun and being outside and maybe even getting to the beach again.

I have an adventure planned for next weekend (which I am hoping to post about) so I refuse to believe that summer is over.  There’s still time left to enjoy.

Cheers.

 

One response

  1. Pingback: If You Can’t Beat ‘em…..Join ‘em. « Sandy the Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

