Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Vintage Finds

So, in an earlier post I mentioned that Amy K. and I had done a little vintage shopping this past weekend.  I always have a blast digging in the bins and sorting thru the racks.  And I always come out on top with some great finds.  This time was no different.

For $20 I got a cool pair of jeans, a sweater, 2 beautiful blouses and a new suede jacket.  Can’t beat that!

The jeans that go with everything and a the Star sweater.

These jeans are so comfy.  The sweater Amy wasn’t too sure about but I absolutely love it.  It’s got shimmery gold stars and a few buttons on the shoulder.

This sweater gets a gold star

And I already have the perfect shoes:

Dressy Casual

For more formal occasions – my Steve Madden ripoffs.

I love a good blouse.

My armskin is so gross. Tanya, LOOK!!

Sweet little details

Two blouses are even better!

Yellow…my favorite color.

My shoe collection is endless:

my REAL Steve Madden shoes (Madden Girl)

The creme de la creme:

Who doesn’t love a little soft suede?

Matchy matchy:

Guess Shoes I scored in the US with Steph

Unfortunately, I’m not allowed to wear jeans to work…EVER, so I’ll have to rework the tops with dress pants or skirts.  But the jeans will be perfect for fall weekends.  In fact, I wore the first outfit to Jaime and Steve’s birthday party on the weekend…with flip flops, of course.

Cheers.

4 responses

  1. with flipflops….how dare you! 🙂

    September 5, 2012 at 8:04 am

  2. SandyLand

    Had to, Lisa….backyard party in the dark…heels would have been a dangerous thing. 🙂 Plus, I would have been completely overdressed.

    September 5, 2012 at 9:20 am

  3. Jaime M

    so 3 tops, jeans and a jacket….that now means you have to get rid of 3 tops, a pair of pants and an old jacket…..you have WAY too many clothes you need to downsize….if you have clothes in your parents house because you have no room at your house you have too much stuff, just saying……DOWNSIZE so then you can get newer things….shannon dorthy coat has got to go(and all the other coats you showed me that day) you dont wear them and there are people out there that need them and would wear them again just saying

    September 8, 2012 at 7:12 am

  4. I have plans to start going thru things soon – once I have time. And coincidentally, I’ll have two weeks off at the end of the month. I’ve already told a few people to expect things and I have donated to charities in the past. But come on, that Shannen Doherty jacket is a classic!! 🙂

    September 8, 2012 at 7:51 am

Leave a Reply

