Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Pumpkin Spice

A true sign of Fall….pumpkin spice everything popping up.

This past Saturday my mom and I ventured into the City for some shopping.  It was gorgeous and sunny and we had a great day.  Before we left the mall I wanted to stop at Second Cup* for a Pumpkin Spice Latte.  It’s that time of year again and *we don’t have a Second Cup or a Starbucks in our area (*the City aka Halifax is an hour from where I live) so occasionally I will treat myself to one or the other.  Not often, but in the fall I like a little pumpkin spice and in winter all the damn time I quite enjoy a candy cane or mint flavor in my beverage.  Yum.

So on Saturday I had me a PSL.  It was sooooo friggin’ good that I couldn’t stop talking about it, couldn’t stop thinking about it, couldn’t wait to go back and have another.  *drool*

FORTUNATELY, as luck would have it, Blair and I were in the City on Sunday with the girls and I was so delighted when he stopped at a Second Cup so that I could satisfy my new addiction craving.  I love him. 🙂

Pumpkin Spice Latte = Yummy Addiction

I think it’s actually best for me that there are no Starbucks or Second Cup franchises handy, otherwise I’d be broke and addicted and as big as a house.  I’ve been spending a wee bit of time searching for a healthier, at-home version that I can attempt to screw up make for a tiny portion of the cost.  Good luck to me.

Cheers.

One response

  1. I’m ok with agreeing to disagree on pumpkin. =)

    September 19, 2012 at 10:58 am

Leave a Reply

