Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

Back to School

Last Wednesday I started a course that my employers are paying for.  This course (which is every Wednesday evening and wraps up just prior to Christmas) will entail me to take on more responsibility at work.  I’m quite excited about it.  I love school!!

I was actually really excited about starting.  It’s going to be a lot of work – a LOT of homework and concentration – but more responsibility will hopefully mean more money.  And hey, it sure does look good on a resume.

The first night went smoothly, my only complaint is having to sit for two and a half solid hours in a shitty chair with a broken tailbone.  It took me nearly 10 minutes to get up just to go for a pee break.  And I’m not without sound effects.  A few grunts and groans go a long way.

I can tell that I’m already a teacher’s favorite…along with another student.  She and I were two of only a few to speak up, ask questions and get involved.  Interaction is a key to success.  I’m usually pretty chipper so I figured no point in holding back that night.

The only crappy thing is that I doubt there are any research or paper assignments.  Balls!!  I love research papers.  Fortunately, the evening before I helped a friend write a research paper for her course.  It’s her first time in college so she hasn’t had to write anything since high school more than 10 years ago.  I’m pretty sure she’s getting an A.  I’m really impressed with myself the end result.

I’ll be missing this week’s class because my surgery is scheduled for Tuesday and I intend on being extremely medicated Wednesday night when I return home from the hospital.

I’ll be home from work for two weeks so I’m hoping to be a little more faithful with my blog in my boredom recovery time.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

