Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

It’s BIRTHDAY WEEK!!!

Happy Birthday to ME!

My birthday is tomorrow and anyone who knows me knows that I am not modest about it at all.  I have always celebrated Birthday Week.  I love my birthday.  I believe it should be a national holiday, but I’m a little biased.

This birthday week is sucking just a little because I’m off work resulting from my lobotomy eye surgery but I will continue to celebrate as much as possible.

I have a few things planned for the week, but my birthday will start with an earlier morning visit to the eye doctor.  Whoo hoo.  Fingers crossed for a good prognosis.

One of the reasons I continue celebrating Birthday Week is that I have several ‘groups’ of friends who like to do different things or have different responsibilities.  And to be honest…not all my friends like each other.

Back in the day I’d celebrate with family, the Yahtzee girls, friends from high school, friends from work, etc.  Not everyone wanted to go dancing.  Not everyone could afford to go out for food and drinks.  Some people had kids or other commitments.  So I figured I would be accommodating and hit the Town (restaurant, pub, bar, dance floor, house party, etc.) several times so that I could celebrate with everyone.  See how good of a friend I am?  🙂

This year’s main event is going to be a Wine Tour.

A little wine, a little cheese, a lot of fun

I’m super excited.  I’ve always wanted to go on a wine tour and thanks to Amy K’s brilliant suggestion (and Amy Mac’s co-planning), we’re making it happen.  (Anne, I fully expect you to make the trip from BC…Winston will be ecstatic, as will I {= Best Birthday EVER!!}).  We’ll end the tour with dinner and maybe head to the pub for some live music.  Sounds like a good time to me…and not too rowdy so I don’t have to worry about my eyeball falling out. 😉

Regardless of my age, I will forever be fond of Birthday Week.  This year, however, I’ve decided to start aging in reverse.  I am feeling younger so I think it’s a  good idea.

I refuse to get any older!!

Cheers!!

One response

  1. fashionforlunch

    Cakes! Wine! Great!

    October 2, 2012 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

