Welcome to SANDYLAND!!

A Little List

The last week has been so busy (as will be the week to come) and I’m finally getting a night to myself (which, by the way has already been sidetracked by shopping, groceries and several phone calls and quickie visitors {my S-I-L and super awesome nephews who are always welcome!}).  But I’ve since gone for a walk, cleaned and mopped by bathroom, had an insanely hot shower and now I get to veg out and do what I want…which is a) blog and b) not sure…watch a little boob-tube or read.  We’ll see.  Right now, here’s a little something:

Excited for:

1) Christmas (I know, I know).  It’s two months from today.

2) Kelly & Dylan (Jennie Garth & Luke Perry) working together to develop a sitcom (I’m a 90210 Freak!).

Tell me these two don’t have chemistry….

3) Drew Barrymore is a mommy (Welcome baby girl, Olive).

Okay, that’s NOT Olive in her arms, but puppy is still a cute baby, yes?

4) Christmas specials

I LOVE Christmas classics!

…..and Christmas baking

Half the fun is cleaning up the mess!

….and Christmas parties (see #1).

Well shoot….they sure do look like a fun crowd! 🙂

5) Wine Night. 🙂

Cheers!

6) Vision improvement (*more to come).

7) Les Mis (the movie).

My favorite play is now going to be my favorite movie….again*.

8) Elf (the play) {My super-cool mom got me tickets to see Elf the Musical for my Birthday!!!

The best way to spread Christmas cheer is by singing loud for all to hear.

9) Law enforcement cracking down and bullies are now being charged.  Good.  Enough kids have died.  (RIP Amanda Todd and others.)

NO TOLERANCE FOR BULLIES!!

 

Cheers!

*The 1998 version of Les Mis with Claire Danes (who I love!) and Liam Neeson sucked and I was thoroughly dissapointed as it did not follow with the musical…which I believe is one of the most beautiful things in the world.  I saw the play when I was in 10th grade and my BFF Steph I were/are obsessed with it.  I know all the words to every song and still weep when I hear them sung.  It’s a beautiful piece of art and 1998 trashed it.  Boo.

One response

  1. I love elf!!!!

    October 26, 2012 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

